PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

sideburn guy gets burnt in the end!

Friday, Aug. 05, 2005
Me�.and we�and where I work�we kick some educational a*@!!!

July numbers are in and�.

Tampa/St Pete Campus is now
THE LARGEST Campus in FLORIDA!!

We are at 2,452 students as of the end of July!!

Great job &
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Sweet!!! It�s nice to work for a company whose stock grows at a 30% rate each year or better. It�s nice to be on the upswing and it�s really really nice to know what�s going on at all times by being informed.

I went to St. Pete College yesterday afternoon to turn in my application and the long haired hippie dude with greasy long (down to his nipples practically) sideburns hadn�t a clue. He told someone they needed a DD200 form to prove they were in the military and that�s WRONG�it�s a DD214. Doh. And he told me that I couldn�t possibly be a resident of Florida and be currently enrolled in an Arizona school.

Yah he�s a flipping idiot. He also told me that since my driver�s license was renewed in 2004 that I could not prove I was a Florida resident. He told me that I couldn�t possibly be enrolled in college and not be paying tuition. To which I told him, �I can I can and I am because the school that I WORK FOR educates their employees unlike the one that YOU work FOR!� He told me I could enroll and pay �out of state� (rape you up the a#*! Style) fees or I can obtain a letter from my employer stating that I have worked here for a year. So tell me how does that prove I am a Florida resident but my newly appointed drivers license dated 5/17/2004 on the renewal doesn�t? I had a field day fun blast with this idiot. I finally asked him if their school was regionally accredited or was it just state accredited. (I already know this answer of course�) and this flipping idiot told me �Our credits transfer� Yah they transfer only to another Floridian college. Doh. But he left that part out or he just flat out was never told that part. I was half tempted to go out to my car and pull my A.C.E. guide out of my car and show him the reality of the situation. For me I am seeking 6 Math credits to transfer to my home college. (this makes me a transient student not a NON-Floridian�idiot!) I asked this guy several questions all of which he said he didn�t know because� �I�m not an academic counselor, I am a registration rep.� To which I replied, �Ok so then why are you trying to answer questions that are obviously above your head?� He did a lot of sighing and telling me I had to get a letter and that I can�t possibly be a Floridian and be attending an Arizona based school. FEEEUCKING IDIOT!!!!!!! All the while the people behind me are laughing as I stated the name of my college and asked him if he�d ever heard of it and did he not realize that all online students are not living in FEEEUCKING Arizona you bonehead. Yes I called him a bonehead. He stayed on his route of �come back with a letter.� bullshit some more. To which I asked �When is your day off because that�s the DAY I will come back!!�

Today I called the school and complained to HIS boss. How do I know it was HIS boss? Because I specifically asked for HIS boss. And now I don�t have to go through the hum drum normal method of admissions there, I can go straight to his bosses office via walking RIGHT PAST his long TALKING EATING sideburns and ugly face.

I should buy a t-shirt that says �Don�t get in my way!�

Let it be known that while I am employed in Florida if I get a letter verifying employment it will come from Arizona�s corporate office�..so that won�t work. But I can show my driver�s license record I obtained online that spans since 1998 when it was issued and I can provide a letter from my now nice apartment mgr stating I have lived there for over 3 years and that along with my driver's license will work. Boooyahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
1:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next