PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

personally my goal is to ....slam out papers as hard as the doors got slammed in 1999

Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005
I just spent approximately 6 hours trying once again to master the APA style. And then�.then I found out that you can BUY software that formats the shi�zit for you. Good grief Charlie Brown! http://www.perrla.com and $24.95 and save the hassle�.and your valuable 6 hours. So, now I just have to write 750-1200 words based upon �Personal Goals�. Not professional goals?

Personally right now my biggest goal is to truly not have a nervous breakdown from the �driving a heavy big truck in massively wild downtown traffic midday!� life I�m leading. :-)

If I�m to write a paper that has nothing to do with professional goals but rather personal goals, then this paper would have to include my wish to write a book, my desire to get paid a lot of money for doing something I love. Perhaps finding the something that I love to do and getting paid MILLIONS to do that?

But this is PERSONAL goals�and I keep floating back to job goals. Personally I want a high paying job. Isn�t that partly why people do all this work called education. Oh and before some twit comes along and says �no it is for the betterment of your brain..etc.� Booyah! I am smart. I get promotions. I get raises. But, I miss chances at jobs because of a piece of paper.

Thus�my paper on personal goals.

Obtain proper paperwork to adequately apply for much deserved position at fun loving jovial place of employment where I will have a window with a view and my own personal coffee pot.

Wait�..that�s not even 750 words�

Oh and then there's my learning team assignment and I have one other team member who's signed on only to tell me that she has a computer virus. Nice....

-PoeticaL
4:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next