PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Something Borrowed � Emily Giffin

Monday, Dec. 12, 2005
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us




I read this book in two days and I can�t wait to read the sequel. This book is about a girl that meets a guy, thinks he�s too good for her but is good for her oh so seemingly perfect friend so she hooks them up together. Years later she realizes she is good enough and after a party and after too many drinks she and her friends man end up together in a fling. Though neither of them regrets it they both realize what an unkind act it is. I don�t want to give away the ending, but it is somewhat of a surprise.



I loved this book because it was told in a real down to earth way without prejudice and without the typical storyline. Chick lit? Probably�.lately that�s all my mind has the ability to process. I did half read another book for book club right before this book, but this one was pure joy to read and easy easy on the brain stuff. I really loved it though. Really�I did.



This entry cross-posted to eyetrulyread
10:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next