PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

stalking delusion

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002
Is stalking still stalking if the person being stalked doesn�t know about it? What if you just want to talk to the person but you aren�t holding a knife? Is that stalking? I think stalking is harassment if the person knows about it. So technically what is stalking? If I just miss someone, do I have stalking tendencies if I look for them? But if I�m just looking for their availability, is that stalking?

I�ve never been stalked. Wait, I take that back. There was that one creepy guy from the convenience store that called me 110 times and left the same voice mail 110 times. Yeah that�s stalking that�s moving into the harassment degree for sure.

What if someone reads your diary just because they think you are delusional? Does that mean they are stalking you for the sole purpose of harassment? If I don�t like someone I don�t care what they say about me. On the other hand if you publish your thoughts to the www aren�t you in essence opening your front door allowing any Tom Dick or Harry in? And therefore aren�t you publicly announcing your thoughts are free game?

Is the mere process of someone reading just to mock you a form of stalking or is that simply �you can�t stay away from the light� behavior? Furthermore, if you want to talk to me, just admit that you really like me and say hello. No need to stand behind the trees with that knife and wait for me to notice. It�s quite delusional if you judge me but you feel compelled to read my diary from behind that tree of yours.

If you call someone and don�t leave a message did you have good intentions to talk to them about something important or are you just stalking them silently? If you do leave a message and say something lame is that then harassment because it was unnecessary?

I think that my thoughts are public and you�re welcome to em. They�re free. Thanks for reading even if you might have blocked me. I appreciate your eye time. I�ll try not to talk about you much since it might make you feel harassed. Now you can resume your post behind that tree.

Have a nice day! :-) My mom always said I was a smartass�she was pretty right.

PoeticaL
4:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next