PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

sunday suicidal

Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004
Sunday nights are suicidal lyrics waiting to be written so I�ve learned and I now know that I need to pack my arms full of your love. I push it behind my lips for later. I save it up in invisible jars because the weekends are blissful�the weeks are too long. I drive slow taking you back yet it was faster than light retrieving you. I move things around in your absence and then enjoy the stillness in your presence. I talk too much when you�re around and to no one when you�re busy elsewhere. I work in silence and breath in your absence trying to remind myself that oxygen is necessary even when you�re not around to breath with.

Sometimes when the sunsets I remember you�re with me, where it matters the most. We are on the same page even if our tablet is not physically intact. We are together even if we�re not together for that moment where I miss you so bad my heart swells like the ocean too large to be held within the shoreline, it is then that I remind myself that my waters are looking for your shore�.it is not sadness that is overflowing�it is love. I have too much love to contain for all those days when you are just voice too far away�.yet you are my heart within my ribcage�always�every day.

-PoeticaL
10:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next