PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

take me as i am - tonic (lyrics)

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002
Take Me As I Am

I never knew my father
I never knew his pain
With an empty home life
We're breaking down again
So when I feel like running
I have to look inside
I want to find the answers
I want to break my life

Fear falls down like rain
And it makes me whole again
Fear falls on me

Take me as I am
I'm not broken
Pieces of my life are not chokin'
I just want to let you know I'm still learning
Had to love again and start hurting

I want to know my darkness into a million suns
I need to find forgivness when all the pain is done
I wanna hear I'm sorry
I wanna let you go
I have to find my own life
I wanna learn to grow
Fear falls down like rain
And makes me whole again
Fear falls like rain

Take me as I am
I'm not broken
Pieces of my life are not chokin'
I just want to let you know I'm still learning
Had to love again and start hurting
It makes me whole again

Take me as I am
I'm not broken
Pieces of my life are not chokin'
I just want to let you know I'm still learning
Had to love again and start hurting
And start hurting

Tonic
3:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next