PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

take out

Monday, Sept. 26, 2005
Another weekend shot�gone�poof! I did manage to write my paper even though I totally couldn�t feel it and it�s not setting well with me even though it�s finished and I�ll turn it in most likely as is tomorrow as I can�t foresee myself coming upon a miracle of thought to overhaul it any better. Some assignments are just odd and no matter what they stay odd. I really don�t like the way this paper was half of one topic and half of another. Why not just split them? This would not have helped mind you because both parts were odd for me.



Last week I wrote a paper about something my ex-husband did to me. I got a B+ on the paper. What was the paper about? �Describe a time in your life where your perception was one thing and reality was another� Enough said.



My son is asking me for an Ipod. He wants an Ipod and a laptop and he�s not yet 13. I was trying to remember what I wanted when I was his age. I wanted lots of paper, journals and music. I wanted to write, read, and listen to music. Now if only my kid asked me for books. I did buy him a �How to Draw Anatomy� book this weekend. It was on sale for $4.99. Now that�s a deal. He also earned $10 for walking across the street and buying Rick (who had a hangover today) a Gatorade. Now that�s an easy $10.



Kid and I went out to dinner tonight and saw a movie. �An unfinished life�. I started a movies list page for us in the previous entry. We got our picture taken together in one of those booths. It actually turned out so nice that I went to Walmart to buy both of us frames for our pictures. I tried to scan in the picture to show you guys but the scanner�s not hooked up or something and I�m not technologically inclined. Maybe tomorrow I can convince Rick to check it out.



The apartment did not get cleaned much this weekend. In fact the only thing I ever seem to do around here is pick up garbage, dirty cups, etc. Something that my mother always called �redding up�. I have no idea how to spell redding either. I wonder�. I have two baskets of laundry that I did not get a chance to do either. I never tried on my wedding dress either�..must do that to make sure all is ok very soon.



I did however manage to buy myself a cute cute purse today while the kid was Gatorade shopping. Cute�see�.

Another weekend shot�gone�poof! I did manage to write my paper even though I totally couldn�t feel it and it�s not setting well with me even though it�s finished and I�ll turn it in most likely as is tomorrow as I can�t foresee myself coming upon a miracle of thought to overhaul it any better. Some assignments are just odd and no matter what they stay odd. I really don�t like the way this paper was half of one topic and half of another. Why not just split them? This would not have helped mind you because both parts were odd for me.



Last week I wrote a paper about something my ex-husband did to me. I got a B+ on the paper. What was the paper about? �Describe a time in your life where your perception was one thing and reality was another� Enough said.



My son is asking me for an Ipod. He wants an Ipod and a laptop and he�s not yet 13. I was trying to remember what I wanted when I was his age. I wanted lots of paper, journals and music. I wanted to write, read, and listen to music. Now if only my kid asked me for books. I did buy him a �How to Draw Anatomy� book this weekend. It was on sale for $4.99. Now that�s a deal. He also earned $10 for walking across the street and buying Rick (who had a hangover today) a Gatorade. Now that�s an easy $10.



Kid and I went out to dinner tonight and saw a movie. �An unfinished life�. I started a movies list page for us in the previous entry. We got our picture taken together in one of those booths. It actually turned out so nice that I went to Walmart to buy both of us frames for our pictures. I tried to scan in the picture to show you guys but the scanner�s not hooked up or something and I�m not technologically inclined. Maybe tomorrow I can convince Rick to check it out.



The apartment did not get cleaned much this weekend. In fact the only thing I ever seem to do around here is pick up garbage, dirty cups, etc. Something that my mother always called �redding up�. I have no idea how to spell redding either. I wonder�. I have two baskets of laundry that I did not get a chance to do either. I never tried on my wedding dress either�..must do that to make sure all is ok very soon.



I did however manage to buy myself a cute cute purse today while the kid was Gatorade shopping. Cute�see�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



And check out these cute candleholders I found�.while looking for cute containers for my saltwater taffy favors for the wedding.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I also found these silver take out boxes. At $9.25 per piece they are out of my range. But I want to order one. I think I�m going to collect take out boxes. Yah�I�m hooked.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



time for bed....
12:50 a.m. ::
prev :: next