PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the darkness closes in -poem

Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002
I posted the following �.on Friday July 19th the darkness closes in

And tonight while in a miserable mood and while feeling shitty I found this by accident.

http://forthebored.diaryland.com/020722_30.html

Now I�m struggling here between feeling like you thought it was good enough that you wanted a copy..but fuck you coulda asked! I�da been thrilled if you had just asked. Now I feel anally raped because you didn�t. Yes it�s great to be stealworthy�.just not great to be a victim of silent theft. Now, just to make it clear, I know you gave me credit and because of that, I�m not mad�just perturbed because I don�t know you and you didn�t ask or even tell me�. I just had to find out by myself. Just like the time I saw two lines of my poetry boldly sprayed across someone�s layout. I called em on it�it disappeared. Now do I want my words to disappear? Not be appreciated or enjoyed? Nope. I just want to be told, to be asked, to be respected...to quote said poem ironically...

"� turned on me
Somehow become a thief..."


This is exactly some of the shit that makes me want to dissapear. It's almost 6 a.m. I haven't slept, I don't know where my kid is and I didn't need to see this kind of shit right now....so if I sound like a bitch...fuck it. I am bitchy right now... Go ahead, call me a bitch, but you're the person that stole it. Yeah I'm really mad now....

-PoeticaL

THIS IS MY FUCKING POEM...MINE! MINE!!!! And to top it off I wrote it for MADPROPHET and so it's technically HIS!!!!!!!!!!

The darkness closes in
posted 08-03-2001 09:53 AM

My confusion made a mistake
I just wanted someone
To be different
To understand me
To hear me crying
When there were
No tears to be seen

Expecting perfection
I�m dispelling my
Belief that there was
Undeniable rejection

I�m falling down
On bleeding knees
Of heartache seeing
The reality of what
I just had in my hands
And so thoughtlessly
I look down at my
Palms and see it�s
All been broken
Too late I understand

I�m gluing back
The petals to
Stems of disbelief
I had friendship
Like the sky
Forever blue perfection
My brutal loneliness
Has turned on me
Somehow become a thief

I�m walking down
The fields this morning
Clutching petals to my
Broken heart
Looking across the
Meadows, trying to
Remember where I was
When I had that crazy thought

I love you
And I wish you
Could rock me to sleep
In the comfort of your whisper
So with a thought
I reach out to you
And hold you close
Asking you to understand
That I�m so very sorry
That without you
I got so truly lost

I will never be
Better off without you
I�ll be flying above fields
Of flowers in my dreams
Wondering how I lost
That perfect one
Trying to silence
My deafening screams

Laying awake at night
Wondering what I thought
How my surroundings
Messed up the sweetest
Thing I�ve ever got

I�ll never stop praying
For a glimpse of you
I�ll never end my
Pleading to god
I�ll never stop being
Sorry

There will be no
Amen

-PoeticaL
5:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next