PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the future's so bright I gotta wear shades...

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2002
I creatively filled out my apartment application and now I�ll turn it in tomorrow and hope they don�t realize just how damn broke I really am or how many bills I have never paid! I saw one comment someone wrote on the internet about the complex and they said, �this place lets any damned body move in!� I thought�.YIPPPEEEEEEEE!

Oddly enough now that I am rounding the corner to freedom I am strangely drawn to husband. Last night he fell asleep on the couch and I curled up next to him. He woke up from an apparent dream and said, �what are you doing here?� as though he really meant it and had been dreaming about someone or something else. Strange.

We crawled into bed and for 2 hours it was like it used to be with us. It was sweet and perfection. And then I remembered�..

I also stopped today and looked at a Ford Probe for sale. Very nice and a good price. I want to go test-drive it tomorrow. If I�m going to go into personal debt now I might as well have some things I want to go into debt for�right? Just agree with me� Besides I plan on having two jobs, I can�t deal with car problems right now.

As you can probably imagine I have heard from �him� and I think most of my issues are my own. I am hoping that once I move out and have some time that I�ll find out who and what I really am. And hopefully I�ll get past those issues. I made a page for him on my website entitled �thank you�.

�Bucky� saw my new apartment and all he said was, �can I come over and swim here sometimes?� I said , �of course you can sweetie.� And that was that. I think he�s come to realize that there are some things that just have already happened.

As a side note�all of my shorts are too big. I can put my entire arm down the side of them and that�s pretty kewl I think. I�m applying for a part time job at the bookstores�..so again wish me luck. Oh and another thing�I�m taking my computer with me�.desk and all�..so even if I can�t afford internet service right away�I�ll have my pc and I can start writing my novel�.. There is a future to look forward to.

-PoeticaL

She builds a strong alibi
From the future that's here
She needs to know I'm alive
And that I'm flesh and I tear
-Our Lady Peace
4:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next