PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the note on the street is....

Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005
It�s 12:30 a.m. I�ve been up since about 9:30�left the apartment this morning around 10:15 after getting ready for work and working on schoolwork for about 45 minutes. I went to Tampa and worked until 3:30. I then drove back over to St Pete and worked until 10:30 p.m. I then spent the last few hours working on a Learning Team assignment for the class that I�m currently in. It was due tonight at midnight. I left the building at 11:45 and drove home. I walked in the door and checked to make sure my classmates all knew the assignment was done and posted and all was well. Then I changed into my pajamas and sat down in the dark and just thought about my day. Sometimes I wonder why I am doing all of this and then I remember that I want to be successful. I want to have little to no money stresses. Yes, I can and we (as in Rick and I) do pay our bills and we�re not hurting for anything but I want to be able to help my son go to college one day if he so chooses. I want to help him buy a car�.I want to be the sort of Mom he can call and ask for money help. Its not just that, I have something to prove to myself. I want to achieve this goal I have.

Some days, like today, it is a difficult task to do it all and I entertain thoughts of quitting everything and getting a job that pays what I made at previous jobs and taking the easy road. But that easy road doesn�t lead to yellow brick roads.

Today I thought a lot about my son since he left me messages and I love the fact that I always think that it is only me that is thinking about him, missing him. It�s nice to know that he thinks about me when we are apart too. I always assumed that he was busy with school, busy jumping on his trampoline, busy playing outside with his friends. It�s nice to know that he considers where I am and how I am. He�s growing up a little too fast though.

It�s late and Chloe is walking all over my feet under the desk, she wants Mom to go to bed so she can go to sleep too. It was a long day�..

When is it that your kids stop calling you �Mommy� and begin resorting to �Mom�? When does that happen because I missed that moment where the switch happened. I am glad however that they go from �I love you� to �love you� rather than skipping that altogether. There�s no better thing in the world than to have your child tell you that you are loved back.

p.s. I can't leave you notes Bucky because you don't have your notes turned on....I'll help you over the weekend. love YOU too!
11:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next