PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the time of the reasons for love

Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005
I have to do it. I have to write and gush about my man and how lucky I am. Yesterday I had a long long day at work and then immediately following I had my first Math course. I was feeling cranky all day because I knew I was about to spend all day long in the same building. From 9 a.m. until 10 p.m. That makes for one long drawn out day.

I called the man inviting him to lunch. He had already eaten. Then I never got the chance to leave work and go to lunch until 2 p.m. so he ended up coming to Clearwater to meet with me for lunch. During lunch it started to rain and so when we left the restaurant my man walked across the parking lot in the pouring down rain without an umbrella to my car and opened it and drove it over to the curb so I didn�t have to get wet. And I didn�t even think of it or ask him to. Awwwww�.. reason # 778,234,324,567.

Then I came back to work and was feeling really deflated at the prospect of the next 7 hours of work/school time. And then I got this email�.

-----Original Message-----
From: RICHARD ****
[mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Wednesday, July 13, 2005 4:04 PM
To: Kristy (at work)
Subject:


Hi Honey,

I just wanted to let you know I love you with all of my heart!!!!!! I know there are times when I am a asshole, but I think I have been doing a lot better.

The reason I am writing this is because I want you to know that You bring so much joy to my life. These last two and a half years have been great. Well ok maybe the last two years if you count The time we were apart. HEHE!!!!!!!

I only wish we would of meet 10 years ago. I am sorry I didn�t spend more time with you at lunch but my stomach is upset. I think this is the first letter I have ever wrote you are you surprised?

Anyway chloe sends her love too.

I love you!!!!

p.s have fun in class tonite.

I was almost in tears but then then the funny side of me had to had to HAD TO react�.

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy (at work)
Sent: Wednesday, July 13, 2005 4:54 PM
To: 'RICHARD ****'
Subject: RE:

Awww this is the sweetest email ever...I'm resisting the urge to post it. But it's soo darned sweet it makes me wonder.....are you cheating on me??????? Because ....I have hidden camera's in the apartment ya know. ;-)

Notice I only resisted the urge to post it for less than 24 hours. Why? Because Rick sure takes a lot of crap for my having this diary. He never writes here and therefore does not really have his own say but has learned to accept that this is something I do and something I feel the need to do. That would be reason #778,234,324,568 that I pick him!

Recently some asshat accused me of having a �fat� boyfriend. Rick is the farthest thing from fat it makes me laugh to think anyone would say such a thing. He doesn�t have an ounce of fat anywhere on his body. He �works� for a living and does not sit at a desk playing on a computer. Not that that is bad, after all that�s why I do. But my point being just because I have a constant battle with weight issues does not mean I automatically have a �fat� boyfriend. Let it be known that my ex-husband is a scrawny 5�9 165 lb man too. I�ve never dated a guy that wasn�t in great shape. It�s a common misconception that women that do not wear a size 5 can only attract a fat man. How ridicules!! People should not choose who they are with based upon size like that�but rather based upon interaction and commonality and basic attraction and like for another human being. I told Rick about that asshat�s comments and he laughed and made a muscle�.lol. Men! :-)

Last night I came home from class tired as all get out, brain fried from number crunching and�.he was out doing laundry, he did mine too. Reason #778,234,324,569 I pick Rick!
10:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next