PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

this is how you do it....

Friday, Apr. 28, 2006

This is how you write to a novelist. I call this my maximum honesty in/maximum honesty in return factor.Look how much I shared and then how much really good feedback I got. ��I love how she assumes I am a writer.I grappled with that for a moment but, the reality is�.I am.I write every day in short and large capacity.

 

 

From: "Kristy" <[email protected]

To: [email protected]

Subject: I just read your novel...

Date: Fri, 28 Apr 2006 02:26:36 +0000

 

E,

 

I recently read your novel and really enjoyed it from beginning to

end.I was wondering however, why did Lydia save Michael

from burning up in the car?I never tied up that lose end

in my head and thought perhaps I missed something.

 

In addition your book was one of the first that I�ve ever

highlighted.I usually can�t bring myself to deface a book.

However being a poet by nature I found myself attracted to your

wonderfully put together sentences.Did you start out writing

poetry by any chance?If not, perhaps you should consider writing

some as your descriptive sentences are very nice.

 

Thanks for the interesting read.The ending was rather

disappointing.Are you planning a 2nd novel on these characters?

Will the Dr. mind his wife perhaps having someone elses child or

was it his?Are we to believe that it was his because of her

forgotten diaphragm?

 

Look forward to hearing your input,

Kristy

 

 

 

 

 

From: "E" <[email protected]

To: [email protected]

Subject: RE: I just read your novel...

Date: Fri, 28 Apr 2006 13:19:37 +0000

 

Hi!Thanks so much for writing!I love hearing from other writers

and yes, I did start as a poet.The reason Lydia saves Michael is

because, in her twisted pathological state, she truly believes it's

the only way to save her marriage to Simon.Simon is the only man

she has ever really loved, and she believes he loves her.If she

didn't save Michael from death, then it is highly possible that

Annie would become Simon's mate.Sorry if that wasn't clear to you.

The ending is a bit abrupt, I admit.When I submitted the

manuscript it was 100 pages longer.The publishing industry is a

tricky animal and the writer is quite low on the food chain.Again,

thanks so much for writing.Please let me know where I can read

some of your work!I would love that.

 

All my best wishes to you,

E

 

 

 

6:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next