PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

tonymac take 3

Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
Today during work

Me: �Look, this student went to mortuary school�check this out. I bet he said, �I see Dead People� all day long and got sick of it and decided to come here to go to school for anything else.�

Tonymac: �Yah I had a friend that did that, he got tired of the hours, people die all hours of the day and night you know. It�s not a job of convenience.�

Me: �Tonymac!!!, I couldn�t be a mortician. I really dig forensic science to the point that I love everything about how they catch a killer, but I could not deal with finding dead bodies in all sorts of f�d up poses and stuff, it would get to me after awhile. But if I could just get past that part I�d really love to do forensics.�

Tonymac: �I�d really love to do twins.�

___________

Me: �Re Source fees have gone up. So I have to pay more every month!�

Tonymac: �Yah, from 60 to 75 but you still get half off, so that means you�re paying $2.50 more a month, cry me a river already�paalease!�

Me: �Yah but that�s half a cup of coffee Tonymac!�

Tonymac: �Yah and that�s two and a half tips for strippers. I can see you, you�d give a stripper a five and tell her "I'm sorry but...uh..I'm going to need change."

___________

Me: �Is this Dokken on the radio?�

Tonymac: �No it�s Metallica�

Me: �Same difference�

Tonymac: �I saw Dokken once.�

Me: �What? When you were 7 yrs old? (please note: Tonymac is 21!)

Tonymac: �NO! It was a big reunion show.�

Me: �Oh the has-been showing?�

Tonymac: "uh...yah.." (hangs head in shame) ___________

I work with some funny people.
2:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next