PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

too deep - poem

Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
too deep

I�m all out of fake sugar
And my phones all out of hope
My pants are three sizes smaller
And the only reason I�m not as big
As a house anymore
Is because that white picket fence
Burned down the door

I can�t stand it long enough
To bake cupcakes
The ones with the smiley faces
I just draw pictures
And pretend we had tea parties
I make memories change
I make reality erase
Like soldiers the truth marches away

I eat big pats of butter
On cardboard whenever I ache
The rest of the time
I just stare at the gaping hole
That you made

The bed is a menace
It strangles my sleep
I�m not calling you again
It just hurts when you�re distant
And I�m somewhere too far away
Over here I�m too deep

-PoeticaL
8:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next