PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

twas the night before divorce and....

Monday, Aug. 25, 2003
Twas the night before my divorce and all through the house
Not a creature was stirring, well...Chloe, but she's not a mouse!!
The paperwork was done and laid out with care
Who got what where and how it will be mutually shared

The judge was all nestled all snug in his bed
While I am still pacing and can�t wait to de-wed
Boyfriend in his boxers and I in my thong
We chatted we talked, we snuggled for long

I had begged and pleaded and lied out my head
For ex to bring me my laptop, I can�t believe what I said
He believed me and brought it as I promised its return
Knowing I would have the last laugh, the one final burn

The moon on the blue of the dazzling pool
Shone bright on the screen as I did the overall scroll
When what to my wondering eyes should appear?
But the fool and his new whore, everything hanging out everywhere!!

With a little tiny glance at the photographic proof not quite quick
I realized it was his nudity her face and his puny old dick
Many the pose and silly were they all
I cracked up laughing and telephoned everyone I could call

It�s the night before my divorce and here I do sit
The giggles and laughter the realization all perfectly fit
He�s nothing nor was he anything but a name
He�s so utterly stupid and Ted Bundy like is his game

He�s clever and conniving and charming at first
But he�s a glass of water that leaves a deep thirst
He�s useless and mindless and thinks he�s so smart
Yet here I sit and laugh because I�m not falling apart

As the years disappear as fast as a blink of my eye
Boyfriend says she resembles me and I wonder the why
He couldn�t destroy me and it could be when he finally knew
He found a like face replacement and he thinks she will do

He poses like this and poses like that, half naked and then
He�s someone I can�t remember, what did I see? Oh and when?
He�s a clown with the lack of complete self-respect
He�s nothing, he�s gone and I�m glad that he left

I turn with a nod to my boyfriend I grin
�Tell me it�s all over that nightmare I was in�
Come hold me and kiss me and lets take a picture of us
Hold it sacred and keep it, it�s sacred our special love

He spoke not a word, but left me to my work
I filled up my �floppy� drive with that ex of a jerk
Typing my fingers across my keyboard I rose
In laughter I rhymed and wrote some new prose

I sprang to my feet and wondered if I really would
I knew that I had to, tonight�s the night that I should
I heard boyfriend exclaim as he realized my plan
You�re not going to do it, oh god, oh I don�t want to see� oh man!

Awww, its just one little picture of what I did find
It�s not all that evil, it�s just an ugly hairy behind
But I most post it, and if you wonder why?? don't even!!!
He finally proved it beyond doubt he�s truly an ass!!!


Tomorrow you may hear me right at noon, that�s me ...that loud shout!
"I�m free, I�m free of that marital hell, I�m finally let out!!!!"
9:43 p.m. ::
prev :: next