PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

voidlife...thanks

Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003

from voidlife :

just been following your diary over the past few months. Much younger then you but still think you are a awesome person and mom. Wish mine was like you...really do...

The other day I got the note above.It brought tears to my eyes.

One small and quick note to voidlife�

Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!

I may be a lot of things. I may be confused, neurotic, nervously hesitant, anxiety ridden, clinically depressed, etc.But if there�s one thing no one should ever doubt for two seconds is that I love my son, I listen to my son�s feelings, I adore him and there�s nothing and no one in this world that comes before him in my world.He�s the sky, the moon, the stars and the universe.He�s the sugar that rains in the spring, the candy cane path in the winter, he�s the stark beauty of the trees in the fall and the bloom of the sunflowers in summer.

He�s my everything.He�s the best thing I ever did with my life�.so far.

When I hope for a little girl, I hope she will be all of these things as a little sister for him.I hope that someday he is blessed with the love of a child just as amazing as him.

When I think of what a blessing having him in my life is...I choke up with tears,the kind that start in your throat and ooze through your entire body in mere milliseconds.

Love�..

I love that boy.

12:01 a.m. ::
prev :: next