PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

walking......

Monday, Oct. 10, 2005
I seriously feel good about my day tonight. I ate well and within the guidelines of my diet. I also came straight home from work and did my workout. What workout do I use? I love Leslie Sansone. Why? Because it works. It�s walking in your own home following along with her tapes. She has a 1 mile speed walk that takes about 20 minutes to do and leaves me covered in sweat feeling as though I worked out but not leaving me feeling as if I�m about to die. I have her set of tapes that have a 2 mile tape and so forth. It gets increasingly harder, well not harder just longer tapes and more miles that you are walking. But this is a good thing because it challenges you over time and never leaves you bored. Of course today I did the one mile tape. I was sweaty and felt the burn in my legs. She uses hand weights that I do not have. They are now on my wish list, however they always sell them with the tapes and I have 4 of her tapes so I hesitate to buy them because I�ve never seen them for sale on their own.



I�m also back to doing the low carb thing as I stated earlier. The wedding dress not fitting might be a blessing in disguise. I feel good today. Better than I have in a long time. I realize that it takes having a goal to put my butt back into gear. But once I start to eat healthier and take better care of myself I feel better all the way around, physically and mentally.



Tonight I ate steak and green beans for dinner. I also had a protein shake. I swear by those protein shakes. It�s as if the more I eat protein the more I burn fat and build muscle. I think that some diets work for some people and the thing is you have to find the one that works for you. I hate calling it a diet because I seriously understand that you can�t be truly healthy until you make lifelong changes in your life, but being healthy and taking care of yourself takes so much time, energy and effort that most of us, myself included just do not bother with it and if we do we fall out of the habits and return to our more ingrained ones that are easier.



I just bought this tape because it has 10 minute walks on it and I think I want to add a ten minute walk in the morning before I go to work. I like the energized feeling I have right now, it might be helpful for my busy day to exercise at least some in the morning.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I�ve seriously thought about the notion that what if I can�t fit into that dress in 47 days? Should I be buying another dress? I just can�t do that�it�s hard to explain. I have to prove to myself that I can take control of this aspect of my life. Especially now.



Wish me luck!
8:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next