PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the way you are? or the way I will be?

Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002
Ok so have I been right here before? Yeah�I have. And the bitch of it is, the voice from the past chose to point it out too. If you�re reading this..sometimes you suck because you couldn�t. Sometimes you suck because you can�t. And sometimes you just suck because you seem to think no one else can or will either! And I don�t care if you get pissed�I really don�t need this shit in my life anymore. I am better than�.this. I don't need to feel this stuff anymore..
and I am not talking to 't'

t: ?

me: ?

t: hey you

me: you hey

t: when did you get back?

me: get back

me: i never left

me: well not very long

t: yes you did...

me: i

me: can't

me: sleep

t: why not

me: i don't know

me: who ever knows

me: why i can't sleep

t: need some one to wear you out

me: i sit up and i feel sleepy

me: then i lay down and i'm wide awake

me: then i roll around and get frustrated

me: so then i sit up

t: sit up and sleep?

me: i can't do that unless i'm at work

t: that is not a good place to sleep

me: yes but it's boring there

t: right....work is fun

t: ;-)

me: phhhft

t: you could go out for run?

me: lol

me: you're funny

t: nope...

t: or a walk

me: in florida in the dark

me: it was nice knowin ya

t: it is nearly 530 there...

t: sun should be coming up

me: its 6:14 a.m.

t: ok

me: and no sun

t: day light yes...sun

t: and

t: I will walk around FL at night no prob

me: thats you

t: 614 ....no sun?

t: that is not right

me: nope

me: no sun

me: yet

t: at 614 in nc there is sun

me: *shrugs*

me: i can only tell you what time it is and

that there is only dark

t: must be the northern lights?

me: and that i can't sleep

me: and that no one can fix it

t: no one?

me: no one as of yet

me: i am a sad emotionally unstable girl who

can't sleep

t: just wait.......

t: when I get there...

t: I will wear you out...

t: running...

t: pumping iron

me: i have so many hangups i have clothespins

falling out of my ass

t: push up

me: lol

me: as if i could ever do those things

me: surely you jest

t: why not?

t: I used to say....

t: I cant do that...

t: I could never do 80 sit-ups in less than 2

minutes

t: I could never run two miles in 13 minutes

me: lol this is humorous

t: why?

me: because i will never do those things

t: I was a certified couch potatoe...

t: befroe the term was invented

t: why wont you?

me: because I just won't

me: surely you don't think you can convert me

t: yep...

me: HAHAHAHAHAHA

me: you are a funny guy

t: I know that I will never be able to run 13

2-mile again

t: now days I am lucky to make 16 min two

mile

t: oh well

t: <----places his hand on Kristy's forehead

t: <----yells "YOU ARE CONVERTED MY CHILD

t: :-)

t: there

t: better

me: phhhft

me: you're funny

t: no phhft

t: and no phhhft either

t: ;-P

me: lol

t: :P

me: lol

t: so....

t: why do you think that it is not possible?

me: because I am realistic

t: and so am I...

t: do you know what I did my fisrt 2 mile run

int?

me: you are highly optimistic

t: 27 minutes it took me

t: 27 minutes....

me: i don't know if I could run 2 miles in any

amount of time

t: sure you cna...

t: can

me: lol

t: you just have to give it a shot

me: you don't know me so well

t: trust me

me: yes but why?

t: trust me...

me: why would I want to?

t: why would I want to bicycle for 100 miles?

me: cause your nuts?

t: so I can say i did it...

t: that is all

me: phhhft

me: i can say I ran 2 miles

me: hey t ...I ran 2 miles

me: see how easy that was?

t: hmpft

me: hmpft nothing

me: i'm a mess

t: have you ever heard of runner's HIGH

me: i don't know why you don't listen to me

t: becasue I am deaf....I told you that

already...

me: ok then

t: now...

t: of course...

t: when you start off running....

t: you should pick a distance ....

t: 2 miles is a good place...

t: now...

t: are you listening Kristy?

me: yes

t: ok,.....

me: <---puts head on wall

t: do you have access to a standard running

track?

me: i have no idea

me: lol

me: why would I know this?

t: local high school should have one

t: why wouldn't you..?

me: sure...and I know exactly where that is

t: ok..

me: because I don't run

me: lol

me: doh

t: now ...

t: 8 times around that track is 2 miles

me: OMG

t: 8 short laps is all

me: i'd be lucky to walk around 8 times

me: geez I gotta go get a personal trainer

t: then start with walking 8

me: how long are you stuck in afghanistan?

t: listen...

me: i am listening

t: I am giving straining advise....

t: unless you dont want it?

me: straining advice

me: lol

t: trainingi

t: trainining

me: no you were right the first time

t: ok...

me: <---puts head on wall and listens

t: same thing...then...

t: ok...

t: now 8 laps...no problem right...

me: ok

t: you could start off by walking 8...

t: right

me: ok

t: right

me: ok

t: ok

me: ok

t: then the next time...

me: i said ok

me: lol

t: run 1/2 lap...and walk 1.5 laps....

t: ok

t: ok

me: ok

t: then the next time run 1 walk one....

t: and so on and so forth...

t: right..

me: ok

t: of course...

t: I know that it is hard than it sounds...

me: nothing is impossible if you keep at it

t: i am trying to explain...

t: don't give in

t: than after a few weeks when you are

running around the track 12 times or so...

t: then start timing yourself....

t: use inteval training to decrease your

times

t: so how does that sound?

me: exhausting

t: I aint going to lie to you...

t: it will be..

t: You should be sore the first few days...

me: but wait...who said I wanted to run 2

miles?

t: and are not going to want to do it any

more...

t: do it

me: <-------looks at the couch lovingly

t: i said you want to run to miles...

t: do I need to threaten you?

me: lol

me: you say I want to run 2 miles?

t: yep...

me: you have decided I want to?

t: Yes...

t: now listen...

t: shhhh

t: sh

t: shhhhh

t: stopp typeing

t: stoip

me: k

t: ok

t: hey

t: I saw that k

t: ok

t: now you can type; repeat after me ok

t: I want to run 2 miles.....

t: say it

me: lol

t: not lol

t: I want to run 2 miles.....

me: t wants to run 2 miles

t: nope Kristy wants to run 2 miles

me: nope kristy wants to run 2 miles

t: good.

t: now..

t: <---pack stop watch

t: ok

t: now...

t: when I get there....

t: I am going to time you ik

t: ok

t: ;-P

me: omg

me: have you been talking to �him�?

t: nope

t: nope

t: nope

t: why?

me: �him� of the "buy this book...read it

all...I'm checking and you better be reading it!�

t: wy do you think that?

t: nope no test...

t: which book?

me: �him� of the "you're lazy...you need to

excercise...merry happy birthday ..here have some

excercise tapes"

t: nope...

t: this is something that I think you will

enjoy...

me: �him� of the "go get online and listen to

dr. atkins tell you how to get skinny"

t: Oh dr. atkins...

me: �him� of the "I will fix you, then I can

love you" disease

t: Go Protein power

t: nope.

t: I love you just the way you are...

t: what I want is you to love yourself

me: �him� of the just said today "you were

doing pretty good, just need to get you on track"

t: as much

t: what ever...

t: listen to me...

t: hello

me: hello

t: hello kristy

t: ok

t: do you know when some of my most peaceful

times are?

me: lol making jelly fish?

t: nope

t: that is stress full

me: oh come on you gotta laugh at that

t: becasue what iff the curtain came open

me: that is stressful?

me: lol

t: exactly...

t: some of the most peacful times are after

about 5 miles.....

t: I cannot hardly go another step...

t: the endorphins are pumping through my

system...

t: and the only thing on my mind is keep

going...

t: nothing else...other than "why don't I

quit smoking"

t: bu that is it...

t: no thoughts...

t: no problems exist then...

t: in fact I sing to myself

t: that is all...

t: then you know what happens?

t: when I get back....

me: you pass out ?

t: nope...

t: I feel like I am ready to go run again...

me: sick

t: let me tell you something here...

t: I have spent pretty much the last 3 months

sitting on my buttocks...

t: right...

me: ok

t: over the past week or so...

t: I have been picking up the pace more and

more everyday...

t: and I have been feeling better and better

every day...

t: you know why....

me: are ya gonna tell me?

t: because I have decided that I am going to

be all that I can be.....

t: ;-)

me: oh man

t: I am going to have my 18" bi cepts back...

t: I am going to have my 34 jeans back...

me: and what prompted all of this?

t: I am going to have my chisled legs back...

t: do you want to know the real truth?

me: always

t: one of my friends here said T...

t: you need to get off your ass and do

something....

t: and I started doing it and I am becoming

addicted again...

t: are you ready for a dark sid eof me?

me: lol...ok

t: for the nearly the past 3 years....

t: I have been hating the army...

me: omg no way

t: I have been doing the basic minumum to get

by...

t: I have let myself go....

me: i find this hard to believe

t: do you know the at one time...

t: I was 180 lbs of muscle....

t: I even had ripped abs and everything

me: ok I want to ask you a

question....something that I observed

me: ok?

me: can I?

t: ok

t: yep

me: i think you love the army deep down inside

me: i think someone made you question your

loyalty

me: and i think you feel you lost that

marriage because of the army

me: thats what I think

t: ok

t: maybe...

t: but now...

t: I am starting to get that be all youcan be

feeling back..

t: and I think it is just something that

everyone should enjoy....

t: I am not trying to change you...

me: that's a good feeling...

me: sure you are

t: I am trying to share the feeling with you

t: nope

me: but I'm not in the Army

t: so...

me: ok....

t: alot of people who run are not in the army

me: before we continue this can I tell you

something?

t: shoot

me: i had a conversation that i wish I had

saved

me: about 2 weeks ago

me: with �him�

t: ok

me: he's on this huge excercise kick

me: has been for awhile

me: i asked him if he could run

me: and how hard was it to learn to run

me: he said "why....are you seriously telling

me you want to run?"

me: to which I said something like..

me: 'what if you loved someone that did

something and you wanted to be a part of their

life....would you seriously try to learn about it?"

t: ...

t: awww

t: so do you want to learn?

me: yes...but i gotta tell ya

me: this all feels suspiciously like him

always trying to make me fit some fucking mold he had

in his head

t: lol

t: nope

t: no mold here....

t: lol

t: ;-)

t: but Kristy I am not trying to change

you...

t: trust em

t: me

me: but do you know where that thought comes

from?

t: where babe?

me: ok...let me interject something here..

t: ok

me: i realize and i have realized for a long

time that i'm not happy with my life and that there

are things that need to change and I have begun to

make those changes

t: ok

me: sometimes it all seems pointless and I

give up because i feel like i'm tackling the

impossible all alone and without any support

t: ok

me: and yup... I do these excercise

tapes...that �him� bought for me cause he wanted a size

5 ass

me: now he keeps getting size 5 asses and

calls me for everything else

me: go figure

t: brb

t: the ltu in kabul is down....so much for a

day off and going to the gym

t: but I have to go baby

me: ok

t: I am not trying change you...

t: I love you the way you are...

t: and If you had a size 5 ass...

t: i wouldn't look twice at you ok

me: lol

t: but I got to go

me: ok

me: i'm not upset with you

me: just so you know...

me: i think i get it

t: there are nothing but idiot operators in

this network and I have to everything for their stupid

asses...

t: so dont forget it

t: ok

t: I love you

t: bye

me: bye

Read a book? Learn a new skill? Now run 2 miles�be timed� phhft�

5:00 p.m. ::
prev :: next