PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

who's he sushi

Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Today when I was leaving work to go grab some sushi for lunch I passed somebody on the breezeway to the parking garage that looked vaguely familiar and yet it didn�t quite hit me and so I kept walking. Said familiar person started yelling �Kristy Kristy!� so I turned around. It was the familiar face but I still did not have a name. He stated, �I used to work with you at Eckerd.� I still did not know who he was. He had to tell me his name. Mark Delia. And then I remembered.



Mark was a tech support guy there when I worked there. He asked me out a couple times and yet I was married then. I wasn�t happily married and I recall being attracted to Mark back then. When he saw that I remembered he quickly asked, �Are you still married to that jerk?� To which I said, �Oh god no we�ve been divorced for a long time already.� He noticed my engagement ring and said, �Oh I saw the ring�� I quickly explained that I met Rick and we�re engaged now. Turns out he�s also married and has 3 kids already. And turns out that he doesn�t work in the building, but rather he�s a student at the U. And ironically enough not majoring in anything to do with computers! We spoke for all of five minutes and I headed out to get my sushi.



As I retrieved my lunch I was trying and trying to remember when I worked there last and couldn�t. I had to look at my resume. It states



1/99 - 11/99

Eckerd Drug Corporation



6 years have passed and he still remembered my name?? 6 years and he has 3 kids already? Woah�time is something else.



Oh and why does ginger taste a lot like soap?
1:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next