PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

will you be a dear...

Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
This morning I was chatting to her about yesterdays dessert.

Kwisty2k: "will you be a dear and grab that ironstone tray from the hutch just inside the dining room for me?"
Kwisty2k: that gets the "dorkiest line" award
Kwisty2k: haaaaaaaa
Kwisty2k: for some reason I couldn't make simon get all kinky
Dreamzzzz101: lol @ dorkiest line
Kwisty2k: lol
Kwisty2k: who says "will you be a dear" ?
Kwisty2k: haaa
Dreamzzzz101: lol
Kwisty2k: and this guy dances.....lights fires...makes coffee.....gets it on in the middle of the kitchen
Kwisty2k: like damn I wish I could write myself a man
Dreamzzzz101: will you write me one too??
Kwisty2k: teeheeee
Dreamzzzz101: haha
Dreamzzzz101: just the thought of a man cooking for me.....
Kwisty2k: i know
Kwisty2k: simon's the source of a new obsession for me
Kwisty2k: i gotta find a man that cooks

Sometimes when I write this sort of thing involving a person I see it as a form of flattery but you never know how your muse will react. You tiptoe around your words and try your hardest because even though it�s fiction and all in fun, you don�t want to offend someone you like enough to write about. This morning I got a nice guestbook entry from Mr Livingwreck and he seems to be pleased. Then I went to his joint to read his entry like every morning and found this.

I�m glad he liked it and is happy about it. Now I have to go write her a man. I don�t think I could ever write one good enough for her but I�ll try!

Maybe soon I�ll get my recipe! :-) I hope so cause I�m hungry for something sweet.
-PoeticaL
9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next