PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

work where? here? there? everywhere? no where? somewhere?

Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003
I knew it was going to happen. It was bound to happen really. With all the interviews I went to in the last week it was going to happen without a doubt. Drum roll please�..

I have two job offers. *groan*

One is a temp assignment for one month for a company in Clearwater that is a manufacturer. It�s a company that buys military electronic parts from companies like the one I just left. It�s a company I am familiar with. The assignment is for data entry only. Easy job, hammering part numbers into their database. The pay is ok and the hours are ok as well. I didn�t interview there, someone from an agency called me up and said �I want to send you, your resume rocks and you can go on Monday if you fill out my paperwork and show up.�

The second job offer came in tonight at 10 p.m. It is from a collection agency that wants to pay me just as much as my last company was paying me before they bumped me down in pay sub-sequentially pushing me to decide to leave due to the pay decrease and a few other things. The second company is a collections company also in Clearwater that collects past due cellphone bills from deadbeats. It is a phone job and that is something I�m unsure of. But it�s a fulltime job and the pay is better by $1/hr. That�s a difference of $160 a month. That�s my auto insurance and food, or almost half of my half of the bills or something like that. It�s to be considered that�s for sure. This company is small, starting out, and so I�d be getting in on the ground floor. My possible boss there is a workaholic, has high expectations of his crew, and thinks I have everything it takes to be a kickass collection agent. I personally have the belief that I have had enough of liars, and most of the people that owe for a cell phone bill and haven�t paid on time are liars that could pay but just don�t. Of course this is an assumption on my part, but so be it. This job has a hourly rate of pay that is higher than the first offered job that is also a temp job, and this job has benefits as well. I just hate having to make decisions about what to do. I hate hate hate it. This boss is totally cool about working with my schedule so that I can go to my anger management class. I was upfront and told him about my �no contest� plea even though I didn�t have to. He thanked me for my honesty and said it was refreshing when someone had the confidence to be upfront and forthright. Go me. I mumbled something about �karma�.she�s a bitch�. He laughed, but then caught himself as though he wasn�t allowed to laugh outwardly.

Ok so�.what to do what to do. My dream job for the last 2 years was to work in the purchasing department of a large OEM. I am confused and don�t know what the F^(@K to do now. Ack.

I went clothes shopping today with Bucky since I thought I was going to go work for the OEM and buy myself a month to figure it all out. My last job was gravy as far as dress code went. I wore jeans and whatever else I wanted. The OEM job is strictly professional and temp, this new job offer is casual, no flipflops, Friday is Jeans day. Ugh all these factors to consider. All I want to do is go to college. All I really want to do is go to starbucks and get a caramel macchiato.

Today Bucky helped me pick out a new pair of tan shoes, a great pair of black pants, a gray rose print beautiful scarf for 99 cents, a white top, a tan beautiful dress for $9.99, a print skirt for $5.99 with a matching red 100% silk top, and a orange colored beautiful blouse to match a pair of nice pants I already had sitting in my closet with the tags on em. I�m all set either way. If nothing else I look killer no matter where the heck I go. Where will I go anyways????

-PoeticaL
8:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next