PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

100 journal things I borrowed from Devian

Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004

1. Copy this whole list into your journal. 2. Bold the things that you have in common with me. 3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with devian, you bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

1. I�m a coffee addict.

2. I think the best sound in the world is the sound my pen makes scratching across paper.

3. I like to read.

4. I am content when I have a cup of coffee, a book to read and Chloe lying next to me or on top of me...or just with me. 

5. I don�t live my life in years; I live it in �phases�.

6. My mom and I , those two words don't exist together in my world...

7. I have a few regrets.

8. I wear both glasses but not contacts...YET..been thinking about it lately.

9. I love Paul Westerberg and would see him anytime I ever could.

10. I don't like cats because my grandmother had over 100 of them in her house once.

11. I don�t play any instruments, but I THINK I CAN sing my ass off.

2. I live to write.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite colors are black and pink.

15. I would like to go back to school someday.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. My happiest place is with my son.

19. I want to travel all over the world.

20. I�m not a nomad�I love being at home all cozy a great deal more.

21. I�m mostly Italian.

22. I am an ultra picky eater sometimes.

23. I have been in jail..once for scratching ex's arm...was there for tooooo long but not that long in reality.

24. I have been to court.

25. I have voted before but won't this next election!

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I am extremely creative, yet I am my own worst critic.

28. I do not see much of my extended family. I NEVER SEE any EXTENDED FAMILY.

29. I am a perfectionist and have a hard time working with people who aren't at the same level as me.

30. I almost never finish a book once I start it, even if it�s bad.

31. I have no psychic tendencies.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I like the present time better than any in the past

35. I don't tolerate bigotry, racism, or those who are mean

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I have never had a chat with spirits.

38. I don't mind the spotlight and am at ease around others.

39. I�ve been homeless.

40. I have always wanted to be the leader, but I'm happy going for a walk even if my view is of a bunch of asses in front of me.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I live to make people laugh and smile.

43. I cry way too often.

44. I�m never quite distanced from my emotions at times.

45. I need to have more patience with others.

46. I hate coleslaw that's not from KFC!!!

47. I believe ignorance is NOT bliss.

48. I have seen every episode of Sex in the City.

49. I have a lust for learning.

50. I hate to drive slow.

51. I love to surround myself with people smarter than me, so I can learn from them.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53. I possess a high IQ

54. I procrastinate a lot.

55. I am not obsessive-compulsive.

56. I am terrified of abandonment.

57. I still enjoy color books and crayons. (specially with Bucky)

58. I have so little on my plate I often become underwhelmed.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I�ve never suffered with an eating disorder in my life.

61. I did have a relationship with my father, then he died.

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I overreact about things sometimes. ALL THE TIME!!!

64. I surround myself with really great people. (Even if that means I'm alone sometimes)

65. I always remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like silly people.

68. I love hot climates.

69. I have one brother and one sister.

70. I have smoked pot.

71. I am a jewelry person.

72. I love candles.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I have a great work ethic (when I�m not updating my diary on company time).

75. I hate hurting others.

76. I never call out sick from work.

77. I have an issue with needing approval and wanting to be liked.

78. I don�t define who I am by my job or my education.

79. I can learn how to do almost anything.

80. I love my pets more than anything.

81. I used to own a vibrator

82. I can easily pick up and leave somewhere and never look back.

83. I am a water baby and one of these days I'll have a pool and/or hot tub in my backyard.

84. I like to paint poetry on the walls.

85. I also like photography.

86. I daydream sometimes.

87. Most poetry is boring�there are very few poets I can stomach.

88. I have been spanked by a lover.

89. I have some fetishes I haven�t acted out on.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I am not gay, but I'm pretty happy!

94. I have a lot of people I'm friendly with, but I have few true friends.

95. I don't have a lot of secrets.

96. I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.

97. I like to help people.

98. I miss my Dad.

99. I love cheesecake.

100. I'm glad this is done!

8:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next