PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

2 days with Juliet

Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002
A few months ago I met someone online that writes the absolute best screenplays. I�ve talked about him before, once here.. He�s a great guy to talk to, and gives me the best advice on my writing and self-fear�s when it comes to it.

I�ve read 4 or 5 of his movie scripts and they totally rock. He�s talented beyond belief and like I�ve said before, it amazes me that he even speaks to me and then� today this transpired. I�m beyond myself with amazement. Michael writes the most amazing things, draws beautifully, and plays the most amazing music. He�s an all around talent. And did I mention he has the cutest baby alive? Yeah I should mention that even though he�ll probably never see this.

Michael: Oh, by the way, if you end up writing some lyrics... with the title "2 Days with Juliet"... there's a good chance it can be made into a song and put on the soundtrack
Me: oh is that so????
Me: well FUCK that's pretty kewl
Michael: yeah. I'm writing all the music... so if you want lyrics in there
... you've read the script.
Me: i'll work on it right away!
Me: wow
Me: thanks
Michael: or, get your buddies to write a song called "2 Days with Juliet"
Michael: and we'll put it in the movie.
Michael: we are trying to get as many different interpretations of the title as we can
Me: well... i'll write some stuff...talk to them.....get back with you
Michael: and EVERY song on the soundtrack will have the same title "2 Days with Juliet"
Me: i'll do it either way...if they aren't interested...i'll just write it and get it to ya
Michael: all by different bands.
Me: that's kewl
Michael: I already have a punk rock band and a female R&B/hip hop singer
Me: are you going to sell this soundtrack?
Michael: we'll see... there's a lot that will go into that, but we may sell them off the website
Michael: eventually
Me: ok
Me: well... if I write the lyrics and they don't want to write a song around them.....will you do it?
Michael: yeah I'll do it. I don't have a problem with it.
Me: ok but I will speak to Jamie and the band
Me: they may want to do it to get the exposure
Me: in another area
Michael: like I said, we're trying to get as many different interpretations as possible
Michael: hey it couldn't hurt.
Me: i understand
Me: they are kinda like that band Two Doors Down
Me: that's their sound
Michael: I mean, you've read the script... there's potential for this one to go far
Me: yes I have read it and I love it
Michael: Then again, it might not get anywhere... it could end up on a shelf next to my other two...
Michael: but, you never know. just a fledgling director at work.
Michael: sooner or later, the talent will get recognized...
Me: i totally believe that
Michael: and I'm not going to forget those who have been good to us
Me: i mean that's why blue joules keeps trudging away
Michael: well, at least mention it to them. write some lyrics for them...
Michael: or, let them take a look at the script, and write their own stuff.
Me: I will definitely do both.
Michael: I mean, make sure they know we aren't big time movie producers...
Michael: we're just like they are, a couple of guys with big dreams

A couple of guys with big dreams? I�m just one girl with a big dream. Sometimes I wonder if Jamie knows that his one choice to believe in what I could write has caused so many other opportunities and a validity that nothing else could have.
4:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next