PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

7up

Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002
I just resurfaced from bed�.I got up this morning and drank some hot Chai tea, trying to warm up before heading out in the cold here in FL. And then as soon as I stood up to walk away from checking my email, something I do every morning, I found myself running down the hallway to throw up. Gross. But then I thought I was ok, that it was just a weird occurrence. And I went to work. I got to work only to realize that there was no way in hell I was going to make it through 8 hours of a workday. A half hour after getting there I left and came home and slept all day. And I do mean allllllll day.

Spoke to �him� tonight and that cheered me up just because he told me if he could he�d get me some 7up to settle my stomach, because 7up has what it takes. Awwwwwww that�s all it took.

I ate some oatmeal; yeah I know bad choice�MILK! But�it has stayed down and I hope I don�t miss more work tomorrow. Argh� I hope I got enough rest to lick this for now. I�m off for 11 days or so from work for the holidays and I really don�t need to be missing work right now. It sucks.

As I wrote this I drank a Sprite..but it's not nearly as sweet as a 7up would have been.

-PoeticaL

P.S. ...thanks for seeing that I am not equal to my life, that I am more than what is currently around me.
12:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next