PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

7 weird things...

Friday, Apr. 14, 2006
6 weird facts/things/habits about myself that I�ve probably never talked about here. (yes I can count, you got a bonus) It�s Meme but I don�t tag�.just as I don�t forward those �you will have piss poor bad luck unless you aggravate your friends with all these smiley dancing gifs�.

1. Every time I go to the bookstore I cruise around the bookstore, pick up every book I have never seen before, I then drag my big stack of books nerd-style to the caf� and order coffee and then try to figure out how to carry the stack and the coffee to a table. I then sit there for at least an hour and look thru every one of those books. I will have an anxiety attack if I cannot find a book I have not seen before. Seriously. I will have breathing issues and feel out of sorts as though I�m immediately lost in the woods and will never find my way home. Must have routine, new book stack, coffee, browse�there�s a pattern to it and it must NOT go awry or I will freak out.

2. I cannot run a bath and THEN get into the bathtub. I must turn the water on, dip a toe, submerge entire body into cold bath tub and shiver while the water pours in. I simply can�t get the temperature to my liking if I don�t do it this way. Then I usually soak until I get too hot being in there but I can�t get out until I drain the water entirely and am half dry and cold again. Yes, I�m a freak.

3. I cannot lend my books. If I ever lent a book I�d have to buy a new one to replace it while my lent book was gone. I have extreme difficulty parting with things as a whole but books and it becomes a major threat to my feeling personally well.

4. I cannot fall asleep until I am near death tired if�if�.my husband is not home AND in bed with me. This is so weird to me because I was not like this before him.


5. I wish I could drink all of my coffee out of those paper cup�s with the tiny hole opening in them, if I could afford to (as in if I ever win the lottery�) I will buy those for my own kitchen. I will have the sleeves too.

6. I believe that having anyone wash my hair for me is the closest I�ve ever come to having an orgasm in the close presence of a woman. It makes me question whether or not I'm a lesbian in hiding...for a split second as my hair is being towel dried by someone elses hands....that is.


7. I never wear lipstick, for me it feels like rubbing a candle onto your mouth. Gross. I do however have a slight addiction to lip glosses.

8:43 p.m. ::
prev :: next