PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

t.....

Monday, Jul. 15, 2002
Sometimes all it takes is someone taking some time for me and making me feel like I matter just because I exist. Someone has been doing just that. I don�t much know why he�s doing it, I�m just glad that he is.

Especially when we�ve already met and talked and yet he�s being so damn campy cute that he�s going back and sending me little notes again�.just for laughs.

Hey cutie,

Looks like we matched! I clicked Yes on you because as soon as I saw your profile, I knew I *had* to meet you! I am sending this note because I think we could be friends and I'm just crazy like that.

Cheers,
Anthony (as in Afghanistan soldier)



Anthony is just plain someone I enjoy talking to right now. He�s sweet, unassuming, already a friend. I�m taken with him, he�s just fun to talk to. He always writes me back. And he�s got the coolest blue eyes. Not that that matters, because in the end I see who he is on the inside rather than what he is on the outside.

I am not swinging on any new vines. I�m not falling for any new Tarzan�s. I think it�s so damn obvious that I feel so alone inside. So obvious, that I just need someone to make me smile and that�s all. And I�m pretty sure if my ass was sitting on foreign soil listening to bombs go off around me that I�d love to have someone write me long articulate emails and make me laugh. Remind me that life is a good thing. So that�s what I do. I write long articulate emails and Anthony writes back. Anthony tells me my emails are something that he�d pay a subscription for. Who can�t use someone telling them that they are worthy? That they are someone worth reading a thousand words a day from. Especially when my emails are full of the mundane details of a sad girl.

Maybe some connections that we make in life are there for all the right reasons. Anthony has quickly become someone I can talk to. No matter what I tell him, he is the same towards me. I have told him all the disappointments I have had in recent people I have met. He smiles and says he�s sorry.

A lot of my recent involvements with people have been mistakes. I really want Anthony to be my friend. I don�t have grandiose ideas for anything. He�s simply a nice thing.

I add this all here, because some days I think I am having the most horrible day and then I remember a friend who�s sitting vigilantly a million miles away fighting terrorism. It puts everything back into perspective. If you�d like to write Anthony an email and thank him or just�say hi. Let me know. I can forward any and all messages to him. I know he thinks that we�ve all forgotten about what�s going on over there. That�s rather sad to me. I can only say a prayer for Anthony and hope that his name lights up in my email or on my yahoo messenger everyday.

Have a safe day� remember Anthony's fighting for them.

-PoeticaL
7:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next