PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Dear Bucky

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002
Dear Bucky,

I think you might be the only person I�ve never sat down and wrote a letter to so it was about time since you�re working so hard on reading better. You�re turning ten this week and I can�t believe how big you are. I still remember when you had a bottle and a rattle too. But you�re not a baby anymore at all. You�re growing up fast and I am so proud of you. I wrote a poem about you a month after you were born when you were still a baby. Part of it was�

I look towards the future and how much you will grow
I have no expectations just a wish that you�ll always know
You�re my very special little one,
And I love you, my darling son.


I guess I never counted on how fast you would grow up. You�re the coolest person I know and I don�t mean cool the way you mean cool either! I mean you are the nicest, sweetest, cutest, smartest, most talented kid I know. One other time I wrote a poem about you that had this part in it�

I know that if you weren�t my son
I�d pick you to be my best friend
But either way I want you to know
I�ll love you forever without end

I could have made a �long story short� like you asked me to, but I want you to be a good reader someday. :-) Always remember I�m here for you, no matter what happens. I love you from here and to the moon and back.

Oh one other thing�.I love you more than most! I won! I won! I put your song on here for you too! Mariah�s gonna be jealous that you like J�lo now too!

Love,
Mom

Thanks for jammin' with me every morning on the way to school!


9:00 p.m. ::
prev :: next