PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Happy Get the Marriage License Day

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005
This morning I woke up feelng like total ass, feeling tired stressed and hateful of the world. Being that Rick was off today the thought occurred to me that today would make a �go get your marriage license today� day. So�yah�.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

"every now and then it pays to have a blurry picture taking cellphone cam..."




$93.50 later we are all set on that issue. However like most things we have to do in life together this was without its snafu�s. The credit card machine did not work so we have to leave and gain cash from the bank and return and then take the oath. Yes take a oath promising that you are who you say you are.



Right before we went to get the license we went for breakfast. I got a voicemail from my Aunt DeDe in PA that stated, �Are you guys ok? Are you being evacuated? Are you going to get hit? Please call me and let me know that you�re ok, I�m concerned. Love you.�



Call me crazy but that was touching to me especially today. No one ever says they are �concerned� about me. I felt so loved. I called her back and told her what was going on which is that we have not been evacuated and probably will not be unless there�s a big shift in the way the storm is moving. I told her what was going on and that we were on the way for the license. She joyfully said, �Ohhhh Happpy Day to Get the Marriage License Day!�



And you didn�t know it was a holiday!!



Today I also bought official work out clothes��hours later I am still trying to talk myself into doing my exercise tape. Well..yah must do it now�before the day is gone.
7:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next