PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I am challenged

Friday, Jun. 28, 2002
Last August my talented poetic friend Doreen Peri posted this challenge on a poetry forum. (if you want to read her poetry and I suggest you do, simply do a search on google for her name, you�ll find her wonderfulness plastered all over the Internet.) Her challenge read� some time ago, some poetpeople i know participated in this poetic challenge... and much beautiful poetry resulted...

here's the template... if any are interested in having fun with this...

thanks... can't wait to read yours...


--------------------------

"I AM"

I am (two special characteristics you have)
I wonder (something you are actually curious about)
I hear (an imaginary sound)
I see (an imaginary sight)
I want (an actual desire)
I am (the first line of the poem repeated)

I pretend (something you actually pretend to do)
I feel (a feeling about something imaginary)
I touch (an imaginary touch)
I worry (something that really bothers you)
I cry (something that makes you very sad)
I am (the first line of the poem repeated)

I understand (something you know is true)
I say (something you believe in)
I dream (something you actually dream about)
I try (something you really make an effort about)
I hope (something you actually hope for)
I am (the first line of the poem repeated)


This was mine last August�If you decide to do this�let me know, post your link in my guestbook. I�d really like to see.

I am a lost dream

I am a lost dream of an artist�s horizon colored in blue
I wonder if this is all there is to life, always wondering�
I hear the cry of my creative soul breaking in two
I see rainbows dancing in my eyelids
I want to know what bliss really is
I am a lost dream of an artist�s horizon colored in blue

I pretend that no one can see the pain in my eyes
I feel like my inner self hates my reality�s enemy
I touch the sky�s wet surface with my tears
I worry that my sadness is killing my self wealth
I cry when I realize that non-materialistic things have a high cost
I am a lost dream of a artist�s horizon colored in blue

I understand that I can make everything change
I say that my poetry is myself in it�s most brutal truth
I dream about being truly understood with love
I try to succeed in everything that I once failed at
I hope that someday a happy poem is born about me
I am a lost dream of a artist�s horizon colored in blue


I�m going to do a rewrite and post it later. A lot has changed within me in the last year.
-PoeticaL
9:56 a.m. ::
prev :: next