PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Mr ? - poem

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004

Mr?

Mr Almost is not quite enough.
I�d have to change him and make him tough.
Mr Good Enough is taken by someone I see.
It�s ok he�s not good enough for me.

I ponder Mr What Can I do For You.
Yep I think maybe he would do.
I would be his Ms Anything I Can Do?
If I was happy I think that I could do.

What happened to the Mr Wrongs?
I know who�s got him all night long.
She�ll take the time to fix him better.
Then he�ll leave her and upset her!

I am Ms I Can Be Anyone For You.
Just ask I am willing trust me true.
I am wondering where is Mr Sex
Though he�s not right I�d like him best.

There�s always Mr I Can Lie.
Theres even Mr �I�m So Hot Aint I?�
I�ve met a million Mr Wait and See�s
And a lot of Mr You Can Trust Me�s

I have been the Miss I Will Wait
But it was always for Mr I�m Always Late
And though I don�t claim to be perfect
I have met too many Mr Awful Dates

I had a blast with Mr I Love Beer.
But I became Miss You�re Never Here!
I even danced with Mr Saturday Night Fever.
But he wanted Miss Always Willing Beaver.

I never met Mr You�re Too Nice.
For him I might become Miss Sweet and Spice.
And where is Mr I�ll Be Faithful.
If I find him I�m for sure Mrs. Grateful.

I found Mr Perfect Thing.
I even found Mr I Can Be Your Everything.
I woulda gladly been his Miss Anything.
If he woulda brought me a ring in spring.

For one night I want Mr 69.
Or even Mr You Look so Damn Fine.
Hell I admit I want Mr F**K
But I have never had such luck.

Mr Maybe he came along.
There was even the serenading Mr Song
I even met Mr Can You Always Wear a Thong?
That guy sadly didn�t last too long.

I have been Miss Is That It?
I have been Miss Are You Rich?
I even have to admit ...
I have been Miss I Am a Bitch. ;-)

I will always want Mr I Last all Night
I will always search for Mr Can You Talk to Me
But I swear if I find my one Mr Right.
I will be his Mrs Forever So Happily!!!!

 

 

 

I wrote this a long time ago�over 4 yrs ago�. on June 22, 2000

 

 

11:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next