PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Nothing - poem

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002
I wrote this last year and posted it on a poetry forum and forgot all about it�.someone replied to it and it�s back in front of me and I just can�t believe how much has changed since 3-20-2001. It freaks me out and then when I think too hard I can only concentrate on �.

Nothing

It�s the nothing things
The things that you do
That I never thought of
Watching you read a book
Now is enough to love

The way you chew your tongue
wrinkle your nose
or push back your hair in the wind
makes me curl my toes

These things are what I missed
when you were away
These things I have kissed
again
in the nothing that I say

Let me tell you nothing
but the smile upon my lips
I�m sitting here
Drinking my cappuccino
With tiny little sips

You ask me what I�m thinking
It�s something too hard to explain
I say �nothing�.
Knowing nothing will
ever be the same
7:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next