PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

awww how perfect...

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003
We exchanged Valentines Day presents tonight. Early. I suppose because Rick was off and we couldn't hide presents from each other and stuff. I got him a watch (the gift of time) and a DVD of the Tampa Bay Buc's Superbowl highlights etc, and a nice cotton red shirt.

He gave me these....


They are beautiful and I will treasure them forever. He also gave me this really sweet white teddy bear holding a heart shaped pillow that says "I love you" on it. It's all white and fluffy and soft and sweet. I've never gotten a teddy bear from a man before. It feels so nice.

The best part of tonight...we sat down to watch TV and he still holds my hand, still rubs my fingers inside his, still hugs me every chance he gets. Those gifts are priceless.

I also sat down and talked to Rick about my son, my feelings..and when tears escaped my eyes, he held me. He always knows just how to be there for me. I called Bucky to tell him he was right last December when he told me that someday I'd have more earrings that no one sold, that no one pawned. He was already asleep, I want to go get him tomorrow and spend the evening hanging out with him. I got him some stuff for Valentines Day. I miss him....

Right now they are doing construction work on the highway..its extremely loud for a 1 a.m. deal. I suppose I should go hold Rick since neither of us can possibly catch up on sleep as planned. ;-)

Just a reminder of what last year's Valentine's was like...

I have much to be happy about....so very much. And so much for last years bad plans for today. My grandma always said, "people plan and god laughs." Thank you God for unanswered prayers!

I know I am the luckiest girl right now...I love you Rick!

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!!


-PoeticaL
1:12 a.m. ::
prev :: next