PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

oh bollocks, I am corrected....

Friday, May. 17, 2002
I very quickly stand corrected about my previous post�..but I don�t care, he also remembered that it was my birffffffdayyyyyy. ;-)


"(@*&#$, Brandon" To : "'Kristy'"
Subject : RE: lol....this is too funny
Date : Fri, 17 May 2002 09:36:48 +0100

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.. you're hilarious KwiStY ... actually, sorry to be a bast*rd and .... Mr. or Mrs. Red pen person is actually spot on "CORRECT". The word "bollocks" means a lot of things. You'll actually find that the original word stems from the Bull's Bollocks, meaning "testicles" . The correct term for a bull's balls are called "bollocks" , so in fact bollocks DOES mean "balls".

Perhaps in old English one could say "oh balls" meaning "oh shit", "oh f*ck" or whatever. Balls aren't necessarily a noun, they are an adverb (think thats the right word). Strictly speaking I personally wouldn't have written "balls" unless I wanted to be funny like Mr. or Mrs. Red Pen person. I would have said "rubbish" , "crap" which is always what it means if someone is talking "bollocks" ... if someone says something stupid you might say "balls" but I havent really heard anyone saying that phrase in a long time (like 100 years probably). The word bollocks therefore means a lot of things and can be said in a lot of ways..it is probably less rude than the word "f*ck".

Anyway, just think, I'm writing this to you while youre sleeping, its Your birthday and this will be the first email you read from me today so.....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUU
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUU
HAPPYYYYYY BIRRFFFFFFFFFFDAYYYYY DEARRRRR KWISTYYYYYYY
HAPPPY BURPDAYYYYY TO YOUUUU

FOR SHES A JOLLY GOOD FELLAAAAAA FOR SHEESSSSS A JOLLLY GOOD
FELLLAAAA......FOR SHEEEEEEEEEESSS A JOLLYYYY GOOODDDDD
FELLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

AND SO ARE ALLLL OF USSSSS ......HIPPIPPPPPPP HORRAYYYYY

Have a good 'un ol' gal!

love from
BraN
xxxx
7:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next