PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

bookopoly

Monday, Dec. 11, 2006
Every year at Christmastime I do the same thing. I go �Christmas� shopping and I buy myself all sorts of nice things while I have issues and trouble figuring out what to buy my kid. It�s great really since I benefit. But it is aggravating because I slowly go broke while I get nowhere in the area of �gift giving�. This year I spotted this item and HAD TO have it. HAD TO. I mean c�mon. Buy bookstores instead of plain ole �Property�. I�m in. I haven�t played yet�but c�mon�.I�m not here to tell you how I spend money on myself while agonizing over gift giving and what to buy others. I�m here to tell you that this is a great gift for someone who loves books and you don�t know what books they own and don�t own. Great gift. See this was a public service announcement if nothing else. Right? It�s not about me�it�s all about you�. I paid $24.99 at Barnes and Noble. You can buy this at amazon.com for $19.99.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


12:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next