PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

dali girl

Sunday, May. 12, 2002
After our trip to the Dali museum, husband said that he was going to draw a picture for me. A Dali�esque rip off of sorts. He asked me what it was that I wanted. I said that it was up to him. I really wanted to see how he envisioned me I guess. I wanted it to come from him and not from my instructions.

Well, today we went to the mall so that �Bucky� could ice skate. But when they were having a birthday party and he couldn�t skate, we decided to cruise the mall a little bit. I bought the cutest Polo purse for $4.99. Yup $4.99! But I digress�back to the subject at hand.

We stopped at an artist supply store and husband bought the necessary supplies he needed to draw for me. He�s been sitting in the living room doing the raw rough draft with a pencil. He�s pre-sketching his layout etc. I have been reading and writing and cruising the net and so�.. he gave me a preview about 5 minutes ago.

I�m still crying. It touched me so immensely and in such a raw way. It was me on paper in a way in which I could have never imagined he could put together. It is quite impossible to explain. But�so amazing that I can not even put words to it. I cannot even tell you what it looks like. Maybe once I get over this initial feeling of immense sadness/melancholy/insight/pain/realization I will be able to tell you. I promise to show you all a picture of said artwork when he is done. I would take a pic of it now but it�s all in very light pencil. I think he�s going to use pastels. It�s going to be rather amazing.

The thing that amazes me is I have a long laundry list of shit he�s done to me. I have scars that if I connected them like connecting the dots they would make a very ugly picture. And yet, I love him with everything I have, I just tend to feel like a weak stupid woman for doing that. I don�t understand the maps of latitude that we have traveled together. I don�t know the answers, I have silenced thousands of the questions and I�m left confused and yet�

After viewing his rendition of the girl I am�.

I am in awe. I am in tears. -PoeticaL
12:24 a.m. ::
prev :: next