PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

detroit lions

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002
t�s doing well, he�s about to listen to the Detroit Lions lose soon�

me: so how are ya?
�t�: good
me: just good? I was hoping for outstanding
�t�: well, the game has not started yet
me: game?
�t�: FOOTBALL!
me: ohhh kewl you get to watch football?
�t�: I listen to it on the internet
me: ohhhhhhhh i see
me: who are you gonna listen to?
�t�: come on...
�t�: there is only one team to listen to
me: hmmm
me: and that team is?
�t�: OMG
�t�: :o)
me: c'mon just answer me
�t�: The Lions...who else is there?:-/
me: i don't watch football.... i watch other stuff
�t�: like...
me: ha
�t�: football :-/
me: nope
me: if I cheer for anyone in footballs its not the Lions
me: i dont' even know where the Lions are from
me: i'd have to go hunt that info down
�t�: WHAT?!?!?!?!?!
me: ha
�t�: OMG
me: OMG nothing
me: why would I cheer for the Lions?
�t�: <----is not going to say anything
�t�: becasue they are the LIONS!
me: ok
me: detroit
�t�: of course...
�t�: The Lions are an American tradition
me: ok so �t�'s rooting for his home team
�t�: nope...for the only team :D
me: lol
me: ok
me: <----didn't even know there were detroit lions
�t�: hmpft
me: sowwy
me: i'm not from detroit
�t�: neither am i
me: i'd have to root for a different team
me: you're from michigan though
�t�: why would you have to root for a different team...
me: some small town in michigan
me: well my home team is not the lions
�t�: there are only two teams....
�t�: the lions and the other one
me: the other one?
me: lol
�t�: :0)
me: who's that?
me: ohhhhh I get it
�t�: doesn't matter
me: that should be "the lions and the losers"
�t�: you obviously dont know the Lions then
me: haaaaaaaaa
me: now thats funny
�t�: hey, they have won 2 games this year!
�t�: that is as many as they won all of last year
me: by default and because of where I'm from I woud root for the steelers, but I never watch them so I never root for them
me: and my son is a cowboys fan just cause he was born in dallas, but he never watches football either....soo....
me: today we can root for the lions
�t�: Cowboys are getting beat next week

~~~

�t�: ok...brb phone
�t�: back
�t�: for about 15 minutes
me: yeah i already knew that
me: its a given
me: the clock is ticking away the minute you say hello
�t�: then it is KICKOFF time!
me: ohhhh well that's kewl
�t�: right..you hate football now?
me: lol
me: no
me: why would i hate something that gives you pleasure?
me: that makes NO sense
�t�: :-)
�t�: how can it be pleasure...
me: if i was around you i'd bring you some beer and chips and leave you be
�t�: do you know how many years I have been watching detroit lose games?
me: there'd only be one rule
me: lots of years....i'm sure
�t�: half time nookie?
me: yeahhh
me: how'd you know? lol
�t�: *shrugs*
me: then after halftime i'd leave the house
�t�: whys that?
me: let ya watch in peace
�t�: there are also timeouts
me: the last half of footballs games are irritating
me: time outs blah blah blah
�t�: exciting
me: lol
me: yeah so I wouldn't ruin the game for ya
�t�: depends on what you were doing
�t�: now see what you have done...
. me: i didn't do anything
�t�: now I am going to have to go take care of something before the game
me: aww poor baby
me: i feel for ya
�t�: so now that I have some material...is that a hint that I should go take care of that rising problem?
�t�: :-)
me: lol
me: nah just figured it's been awhile..since you got any pictures
me: i got my hair cut since the 13th
me: but ...*shrugs*
me: face is the same ugly one
�t�: whatever...sexy
me: my hair was in my eyes.... had to get it cut
�t�: that is ok...you are still beautiful
�t�: brb..phone
�t�: I have to get going...
�t�: one of the switches is having issues
�t�: bye for now
me: hey
me: you could wait for me to say bye
me: :-(

What a shit way to end a conversation�. Mostly I like �t�, mostly I wonder if he�s not just sometimes bored in Afghanistan. Mostly I don�t talk to him enough to know most of what I wonder about. So I don�t know why I assume he�s bored, when he�s mostly never around because he�s busy. Mostly its just text and nothing substantial that I can depend upon. Words, words are amazing, the power that they hold. I think he�s a nice guy fighting a war. I have no words for what I think and feel about it all.

I really am tired of having the majority of my conversations in life take place in text or over the phone lines. It�s growing thin. Fast.

-PoeticaL

2:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next