PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

dial up nightmare entry

Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005
If you�re on dial up let me apologize to you now�..



Today Rick and I went to Sand Key Park to check out the location of our upcoming nuptials. Imagine our surprise when we immediately saw that there was a wedding taking place today. Check it out
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And the bride�.her dress was beautiful�.the only dressed up people in the wedding party were her and the groom�
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And not just one wedding�but check it�.wedding number two�.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I felt very voyeuristic�.Rick and I commenting to each other about what we liked�what we didn't like. Wedding number one had someone marrying them that was all using her hands and looked ridicules from our viewpoint.
Wedding number 1 all done..walking away as Mr and Mrs.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
These people display "the life" that can be found on our beaches...ahhh
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I can�t go anywhere with a camera (yes I have a digital camera and can obtain better photo's with it versus my camera phone) without taking a picture of Rick's butt. These are his jean shorts I bought for him for 5 bucks because what a deal,but two sizes too big..he looks like a gangstah. I love this man.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I got major goose bumps when it was obviously time to "kiss the bride"
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
The water today was freezing..we barely put our toes in it. Yes Rick wears socks....see his tan line....Keith makes fun of him...tells him to get shortie socks...yah because when you're 12 going on 13 you can't have farmer tan lines...lol
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Back in April Rick and I went to MGM Disney studios.here's those photos.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Here I am posing for the man.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Here he is posing for me!
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
MGM is really pretty.the park is clean and there's so much to look at...I loved this Mickey Mouse
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And here's me in front of one of the attractions....(note to self...make sure shirt is pulled down...much more pleasant...)
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Here's a picture of me..that I don't recall him taking.(it must have been after work...look at my messed up hair..lol) and...yes I wear specs most times when I try to photograph myself with specs my eyes get phased out.so I take them off a lot for photos.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
This is proof of my only �real� complaint about my man�his dirty clothes under the coffee table?? I can only forgive it because he brought me the tables�for FREE and they're so curly cue like French stuff.I love them. More because he hauled them home. (yes his biggest complaint about me is my long suffering fight with domestic engineering...)
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Some tourist guy took our picture together at MGM...I like this photo. I'm chubby...and the man IS so NOT. (see..k...I hate the arms...the stomach peeking out...the boobs...oh god...the boobs...)
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I love Rick in this picture...and me.I look tired or just gross or..well my hair looks all windblown from rides..or something... I love Rick's eyes...yummy! And his "Grumpy" hat...he got it that day..wears it alot....wants to get the Grumpy tattooed on his arm someday.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
This is the awesome stunt show that MGM has. the backdrop to the stunt show is Parisian and I was fascinated by it.I loved it.so pretty.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Oh and today.we think there was at least 2 weddings..maybe 3..but we visually saw TWO brides for sure.here's bride number 2..she looked so damn happy it was infectious.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
The most common way my man sleeps across the bed as if he fell that way and can't get up. Everytime I see it I take pictures of it...because..c'mon...it's so cute! And yes I can post photo's of him in his boxer shorts.....he's so not FAT like some asshat accused me/him of a few months ago. I am chubby..he is sooo NOT. He's all muscle..cuteness...hotness...oh man what does that man see in me???? Let's hope he see's it forever....like I see it in him.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Remember the MOLD ISSUE OF 2005??? Photographic evidence�..months and months later�.it will make you feel ill..
Our cabinets�this is the outside�what we were able to see..what we complained about�
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
the main source of the leakage�.coming from the upstairs unit�
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
The walls AFTER the cabinets were removed for replacement�.and the last night we lived there!!!!
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And yah�yummy�wanna lick the walls�eh? I know you do�
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And me one night�.wrapped up in my blankets�reading a book��Rick busted me�.yah I really do read all of those books I own�
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us And to end this on a good note�..the beach�even though the water was cold to us�there were people swimming today�.they must be from Canada!! *grin* My feet�..
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
The beach was pretty today�.lots of blue skies and sun and sail boats�.all of the newlyweds from today got a great day��we hope for the same.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us 8:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next