PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

don't write about work on the Internet

Monday, Oct. 16, 2006
This morning I came to work to find that our receptionist called out. I am currently the poor soul that has to do the �covering�. It�s all good though because I do not have access to my regular software from this post and the phone doesn�t ring because we have operators all over the country. So�this conversation ensued via e-mail with my favorite work bud. Why�s he the favorite? We�ve been in it together for 2 years now..same department same bosses�same situations�2 years. He just won huge points here�.as he refuses to work on Sat�s often etc.



Chadley:


She probably isn't coming in and T**** will probably be "sick" and not come in either. She tried me on Saturday and I wasn't having it yo!!!!! I told her to come in b/c I know you are not truly sick!! Can't pull the wool over my eyes!!!!!


Me:


Thank god you are not my boss.......I would kick you in the nads and quit. ha!


Chadley:


Chef, you would only be lucky enough to have me as a boss! I am probably the best boss out there. I am fair and I am all about the employee!! As for calling in sick with me, not a problem as long as you are sick and I am not having to work until 2pm on a Saturday.



Me:


what if I'm sick and you DO have to work until 2 p.m. on a Saturday because of it?


Chadley:


For you I would work until 2pm.


Me:


Bwah ha ha

Wait�what do you want?


Chadley:

Nothing CHEF!! I am really trying not to be so angry inside and I am trying to be happy again!!! It may be short lived but I am going to try!!



And yes I have a nickname at work��Chef�.Chefferson�..and yah Chadley gave it to me�..and I�m the only one that calls him Chadley�.but the entire office and other offices call me Chef. They have no idea why they do it�talk about swaying the masses�

10:30 a.m. ::
prev :: next