PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I dream of Daddy

Thursday, Feb. 02, 2006
This morning I had two dreams in the midst of Rick getting up and moving about the apartment. First I dreamt that I was being raped and killed. It was an entirely scary scary SCARY dream and I woke up shaking but yet I�ve been so tired and drained and so I was quickly able to get right back to sleep. And then I had another dream�..



In this dream my father and I were sitting on a picnic table at Prince Gallitzin. (a place we always went to when I was a child�) eating dinner. We were eating �shoe leather� together. (Shoe leather is those thin thin steaks cooked until you can barely chew them but with tons of spices�.a recipe only my Dad knew). In this dream we were eating together and my father was young and healthy the way I most remember him. We weren�t talking but I could smell his aftershave in the breeze blowing through the air. The sun was warm on my face and I was very happy and content and my father reached his hand over and placed it on mine and said, �He�s good you know.� I said mid chew, �Whose good Daddy? Who?� He replied, �All Ricky�s are good.�



I woke up crying�.feeling like I just rode an emotional rollercoaster. And now�now I will write this all in an email to my friend Carla and ask her to decipher it all in her �dream� translation books, even though I never believed in those before.



And now for some reason I want to buy a pair of corduroy pants like the ones I had when I was ten and figure out how to make �shoe leather� and go back to Prince Gallitzin and take my husband Ricky with me. :-)



(sidenote: Rick�s ENTIRE family calls him Ricky�.he�s a twin afterall�Randy & Ricky! And my deceased father�s birth certificate name was Ricky too�I really miss my Dad)
9:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next