PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

entry 2 about U

Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004
Ok so my previous entry gives me a headache to think about, but I haven�t even started and I know this much about this University. It�s simply about starting at the beginning and not running out of gas. Meaning you will get from point A to point B and very few students drop out, fail out and or lose out unless they themselves personally chose to do so. You get what you give. So while it�s all daunting to me�I know that I have endured far worse in previous years than I will in the next two of pursuing my degree. Ohhh but if you read the coursework and the syllabus you will get a headache. You simply have to start at Point A and not look down the road, just keep driving and you will get there.

I can only say that for me, this is something that I�ve wanted to do for a very very long time. And looking ahead it feels like it might take forever, but I can�t wait for my forever to start.

I have a few major things going for me when it comes to my education.

1. it�s free 2. I can do a great portion of my schoolwork while literally being at work for the University.
3. I have a man in my life that loves me, will mentally support me, and WILL give me backrubs and help me physically reduce stress when needed. (right honey�right? right??)
4. I can type really fast and seeing as how my education will happen online I�m a shoe in for active participation scoring. Hell if this were Diaryland U I�d have my doctorate already!!! :-)


-PoeticaL
6:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next