PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

fiction

Sunday, Jul. 02, 2006
A lot of the papers I have to write for school require that you write about an experience you�ve had within the workplace. I keep writing papers about issues that I�ve never encountered in the workplace, therefore my papers are entirely fiction written about real characters renamed and companies I�ve worked for that are now renamed. It is like writing a short story that is entirely fiction. I keep getting A�s. I don�t get A�s on worksheets and assignments that require me to match up scenarios with descriptions, etc. Those are the places I lose points.

So this tells me two things. I don�t like facts and figures AT ALL. I prefer to write fiction. It's a good thing I'm not studying to be an accountant.

I imagine that I would not like tort laws. I imagine that I would not like scientific facts.

I'm studying Business Management. I'm all about telling people what to do.

7:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next