PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

five days between us

Tuesday, Nov. 07, 2006
Five days�no update. I think I�ve pretty much lost interest. It�s because I�m so busy and there�s honestly nothing happening. It was Rick�s birthday�I got him two tickets to the Buc�s game. That was on the 2nd. In the last 5 days I�ve done nothing but write a paper for my econ class and do other related homework stuff. I have read two books on my new Sony Ebook reader device (love it!) I�ve gone to work 5 times and gone home from work five times. I haven�t had time to do much of anything else.

Last night I cleaned my kitchen cabinet out. The one under the sink...because there was a leak. There IS a leak in the pipe. But now I have a bucket under there and so should not get that slimey water under there where I can�t clean it up. Gotta call maintenance.

I went and got my nails done yesterday and it�s great because I can type really fast again because I got them trimmed way down. They are shorties now.

I am at work trying to figure out class schedules this morning and drinking a cup of coffee dying from being tired. I need to figure out how to best live with that giant TV that Rick recently brought home. I�m afraid to get rid of my wooden entertainment center because I paid a fortune for it but the big TV would be so much nicer put there. It�s the problem of knowing you will own a house one day and wish you had it but for now you don�t own the house and want to keep it. Common conundrum I�m sure�.but it sucks all the same.

I had my son over the weekend but this time around we didn�t do a whole lot. I have been so tired. I took a long nap both days. He doesn�t mind though because he loves to hang out on my space talking to all his friends. He broke up with his girlfriend because she didn�t like him talking to one of his friends who is a girl. Hmm�that kid takes after his mother more and more daily. He said he wasn�t dumping a friend over some girlfriend that wouldn�t be around as long as his friends. She already has another boyfriend so I told my son she was probably a ho� anyways. Ha! (no girl will be worthy of my son�not to me anyways�I�m his Mom�I�m way biased)

I got into an argument with the ex over a pair of glasses for the kid. He says he can�t afford to buy him a pair but he�s having major remodeling done on his house. I know this because when I went to pick my son up there were guys on the roof pounding away.
When I brought that up he said he was getting the work done on credit. I think you can get glasses on credit. He says he was waiting for a customer to pay him. He�s in a weird situation because his company is their only income. His wife quit her job and is his �ass�istant. I wish I knew less about it than I do because it just reminds me of what a mess life can be and gives me a headache. I asked him when he would be able to get him glasses (as he�s the one in the divorce decree responsible for health care costs) he couldn�t give me an answer. Fuckwad. Yes�I called my son�s father a fuckwad for not buying him a needed pair of glasses and yes I will probably end up being the one that buys him a pair of glasses even though I�m the struggling college student (ha poor woe�s me�.just kidding) The difference is I have a conscience and he doesn�t. Period. You cannot change a sociopath. I know this well but still it pisses me off bad.

Things are relatively boring though. And I prefer it that way. I like going to work, coming home working on schoolwork, watching some TV, reading a few blogs during the commercials and getting some decent sleep. I have no big plans for the holidays although I did schedule some time off and I�ve never done that before. I took a few days off around Thanksgiving and a few days off around Christmas. I�m sure they will be much needed rest days by then. I�m also taking my last math class over the holiday season and it will last more weeks than normal because of the holidays. Perhaps these extra weeks will help me get my homework done, etc. Who knows. I only need to pass the class..not ace it. Thank goodness.

9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next