PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

grasshappah

Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2005
Today after a particularly difficult day working at both locations and trying to suck in as much information about my new position while maintaining and being sure that my soon to be former position was being handled correctly�and overall tiredness, crankiness and feeling upset that I missed a particular fishing trip with my man�..I saw a small light at the end of the tunnel in all of the negatives. It stemmed from yesterday�.

My current online learning team has encountered a few major problems and short on time I decided to call the teacher (contact information is available if need arises etc anyway). I had a nice hour long conversation with the teacher and was able to address a lot of my concerns and ask for advice on how to proceed to ensure that the learning team would be successful with our assignments etc. Our teacher is located in California, I have classmates in Michigan, Virginia and as far as Japan.

Today after that conversation I received this email�.from my teacher.

-----Original Message-----
From: c gouzmal
To: KRISTY
Sent: 4/19/2005 12:04 AM
Subject: Re: Our conversation


Hi Kristy,

I really appreciated your input and honesty today. You are very cool.

I think you are going to do very well in the course and the overall program.

If you ever need to talk, let me know.

Thanks again..

Carlos :-)

Sometimes it�s the fact that someone takes the extra time to be kind that makes your day. And as always I had to share with my mentor by forwarding the email�.

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy
Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2005 7:43 PM
To: My Boss
Subject: FW: Our conversation

Lookie Look...my teacher says I'm very cool. Respect my student athoritie!

-----Original Message-----
From: My Boss
To: 'Kristy '
Sent: 4/19/2005 5:13 PM
Subject: RE: Our conversation

Excellent, grasshappah

My boss always calls me grasshappah�.as she is the mentor and I am the dementee�.teehee� and because I truly feel this way�.and think she deserved to be told�
-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy
To: ' My Boss '
Sent: 4/19/2005 6:45 PM
Subject: RE: Our conversation

In case I've never specifically told you...I appreciate everything you do for me. (ie:the employee) You have a great management style that allows me to grow as a worker, vent my frustrations without fear of punishment, be a part of a true team and overall I give you an A+.

You Miyagi made me into The Grasshopper I am right now.

as crazed as I am right now over my job...as nutso as it is to be learning from an 8 1/2 month pregnant co-worker on the verge of popping out a brand new baby.....as horrid as the trek over the bay is daily....I truly love my job...everything about it. Love...yes I am in love with my job.

grasshappah...signing off....
9:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next