PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

greg's art

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
The other day my friend Greg called me. Greg is a freaky type. Not in a bad way..in a great way. He�s an artist and is the epiphany of everything artsy. He�s usually homeless, and always has a �new� lover. He�s eccentric to the maximum. He belongs to a band called �Music Hates You� and plays the drums. He�s talented beyond belief. 3 years ago I met him online and spent a solid 4 months ensconced in talking to really no one but him. I learned so very much from him it still amazes me.

The image I switched to on top of my diary is his. He was painting it when I met him. He was showing me pictures of it as it progressed. It�s his ex-girlfriend Edie�she cheated on him and broke his heart. She�s shown in all her sad glory, trapped by her limb legs to the only world she knows. I believe the big crying eye is Greg�s. I know she broke his heart. The tree limbs to the left depict a sad face on their own.

It�s a beautiful image that makes me feel so very much. This painting is called �LoDebar�. I love it.

You can check out greg�s artwork yourself. He�s awesome.
9:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next