PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

5 o'clock half'a headache

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004
I call it the 5 o�clock headache. It�s my �half�a headache� friend. It comes daily and visits with a vengeance. It wraps its vice grip around my skull mid-temple and doesn�t let go until I have succumbed and am completely brain dead. Then the onslaught of caffeine, Tylenol and useless other forms of retaliatory combat are put to war against the evil that invades my brain every day at this same time. I am eye tired, body hot, weary and just plain blah. I will induce myself to shut off. Oh..not on the outside mind you. My body will move and work and perform as it is necessary. But my mind, my daydreams, my thoughts, my feelings�they are luxuries and I will turn them down to low for 4 to 5 hours until the rush of closing time hits the University and once again my body will engage in reality. Until then�mentally zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz��.

-PoeticaL

My headache....partly due to this decision..(someone please tell Kerry to cut back on the 80's bushy hairstyle!!!)

Kerry
You preferred Kerry's statements 56% of the time
You preferred Bush's statements 44% of the time

Voting purely on the issues you should vote Kerry

Who would you vote for if you voted on the issues?

Find out now!
4:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next