PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

heading out...

Saturday, Nov. 30, 2002
I�m about to hit the road and go see the Blue Joules CD release show. I�m going stag. Yep alone. What a success I am. I mean, really�. I gotta do this alone. Sad. But I won�t let that stop me. I will not let that get me down. I will put on my black lace and a smile and head out the door and psyche myself up with all the thoughts of hearing my stuff being played. Yeah, that�s what I�ll do. That and I�ll have a corona and I�ll smile at strangers, put some perfume on my wrists, and celebrate alone.

In the end all we have is ourselves. And besides, no one was there when I sat in my apartment all alone back in March writing the lyrics that are, distorted as they may be now, the new song. That was all me.

I bet I end up crying standing there hearing my songs.. I always do. And then theres no one to hug and have a beer with. Sad really�..wait�

I am successful. I am going with a smile� uh yeah�

Last time I came home and played the song in my car�s cd player for �him�, probably be a repeat sometime tonight�

-PoeticaL
9:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next