PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

he called...

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2002
He called me here at work�just now. He said, �you�re upset because you wanted to cry and you wanted me to throw a pity party for you and if I did that you�d never get up off your ass and do something about your life and about how miserable you are.�

I told him the other night�well I asked him what he wanted me to do. He said today, �I email you and tell you what I think and now you�re mad at me for telling you what I think?� He said, �I don�t know what having a relationship with you in real life would be like�.a big confusing mess??� Why�s he even ask me that shit?

He used the guise of �well I got this other exercise tape he bought for me and I sent him an email that said �I got the other tape today. Thanks.� That was it. He used that as his opening line. Actually he said, �Is this the National Bank..no? �oh well then can you transfer me?� He uses that cutsie stuff� And then he said, �I�m glad that other tape showed up for you�I know it took over a month.�

God help me�why does he get to me like he does? I ended the conversation by saying �I don�t want to argue with anyone anymore about anything so I�m hanging up.� And I did.

My head is such a clogged up mess, I can�t think straight about anything anymore. Maybe Bernie can help�. Besides...why does he call me if I'm such a bother to him?

-PoeticaL
4:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next