PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

he is....

Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002
Last night after work I ran and took care of a �haircut� problem going on out West. *PoeticaL puts her Superwoman outfit back in the shoebox and shoves it in the top of her closet and wipes her hands off on her skirt.*

Then I went to the bookstore to look at that book �Lolita� but I didn�t buy it, I don�t know if I would ever actually sit down and read it now that I saw the movie and know what happens. If you�ve read that book and can tell me if it�s different or worth the read, �.drop me some wordage�.spanks!

Last night I swear almost every guy I know called me. Here�s the timetable.

6:30 p.m. OralFixationMan �are you busy Kristy? I�m in your area�.and�� (that�s a long story�if you know about it..lucky you�if you don�t�.I don�t feel like filling you in)

8:00 p.m. �him� �what are you doin?� (of course I didn�t tell him I was trying to help husband fix our stereo that goes into Demo mode and stops playing every CD after 30 seconds�. FUCK THAT STEREO�by the way!!! I just told him I was busy and would call him back ( I did that cause my minutes are free after 9 p.m.)

9:10 p.m. James�not James from NC, the cute guy from N.C�. oh no�this was James the stalker man. And pathetic me, I talked to him in hopes of stopping myself from calling �him� back. And then James� cell phone battery went dead after 5 minutes of him asking me where I was and how he couldn�t find me and why hadn�t I ever returned his calls�..thank you battery gods!

9:15 p.m. I called �him� back and he said �I thought you meant �right back� not ten years later!� Then I just told him I was considering moving back in with husband. I swear if I didn�t know better, he was totally pleading and begging me not to do that. His list of reasons included:

1. �he was just fucking the neighbor for Christ�s sake!�
2. �he lies to you Kristy!�
3. �he gets fired from every job he ever has!�
4. �he�ll just tell you what to do all the time!�
5. �he�ll want to have sex with you..so be ready!�
6. �Why? Why? Why do you think you want a man that treats you like total shit?�

I was laying on the wooden swing in the backyard swaying back and forth watching the stars thinking there had to be a poem in all of it.

By 10 p.m. he had me crying. I don�t know if it was his insistence on telling me the dirty laundry list that cuts into all my old marital scars or just the fact that I moved out. I made myself free�and he didn�t give a fuck, nor did he make any attempts like he always promised he would and here he was calling me again. I just talked to him the day before�what the fuck???

And then he said something that I�ll never forget.

�I feel responsible for your being so unhappy.�

The real fuck of it all is�.for some reason I believe that

he is!
9:11 a.m. ::
prev :: next