PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

he said....

Friday, May. 03, 2002
he said we were friends
i think friendship lasts far longer than love
he said that he cares about me
i think caring is something he knows too little of
he said he didn�t bail when he found her
i think he actually tried to get closer
he said i was no longer his problem
i think he feels badly that he caused the problem I have
he said i should appreciate what i have
i think he doesn�t know the truth of what i lack
he said i shouldn�t burn the bridge of friendship
i think i�ve held too tight to that match
he said he�s always been there
i think i wish i could dispute this but i can�t
he said that i would tell him what �this� was
i think �this� was everything i have no category for
he said he�d keep calling until i explained
i think i ache because he doesn�t let me run from myself
he said �what is this? This is just this? What the hell is �THIS?�
i think i wanted him to show me he has feelings too
he said i don�t understand how you fell in love
i think he doesn�t know what �this� love is or know that i felt it true
he said he didn�t bail said he didn�t go he said he didn�t hurt me said he didn�t know
he said he just didn�t KNOW things and said he didn�t get it
he said he didn�t show things and said that now he didn�t regret it
he said i did this to myself
he said i always blamed him just to blame someone else
he said he didn�t hate me and that he didn�t shove me away
he said he was a good thing for me and..
he said that god had found a way
he said that i should appreciate things, �the things that are right in front of you today!�
he said...and he said�and then he said...
...
...he never loved me

...and i think i have now loved him long enough
9:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next