PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

holiday bliss (poem)

Monday, Dec. 02, 2002
Welcome to December. Welcome to Monday. *bleechkk* Man this week is going to be so long.

�He� asked me what I wanted for Christmas, this was what I said�

Sex and the City on DVD, the new Sex and the City book, anything on my amazon wishlist, a Paul Westerberg poster, any book written and signed by Chuck Palahniuk, a subscription to BOOK magazine, a starbucks apron (don�t ask), Alan Jackson�s new Christmas CD, some more perfume (my backpack doesn�t smell good anymore), and I want my laptop back. That�s not a lot of stuff is it?

But this morning in the shower I thought about this question again. What do I really want for Christmas?

I really want�

Warm cookies on red plates
Smiling blue eyes
Ripping open toys wrapped
And no more pretty paper lies

I really want�.

Twinkling lights like
Stars encircling the
Night sky holding me
Closer to every one that�s too far

I really want�.

Happy jingle bells ringing
In my silent night
Whispering against secrets
That bring forth brightly
Packaged joys

I really want�

Successes without measure
Frankincense and mir
Mysteries beyond measure
Hands cold dancing throughout
Branches of blue fir

I really want�

Egg nog with whipped cream
Hot apple cider aroma�s
Floating through the air
Angel wings and sugar
Plum dreams
Dancing through my hair

I really want�

Perfect hair smiles
Surprised with warmth
Dreams and answers
To lifelong questions
And wonders
And chances towards
Futures of growth

But�I really just want this�

Just one
God give me just one
Moment of holiday bliss

-PoeticaL
10:01 a.m. ::
prev :: next